Sort:  

@justineh I have never had a problem with bot services, however, I do believe in decentralizing the process, and bots are not decentralized.

More importantly, the aim of our project is supporting quality content through a contest submission system. However, one needs to be realistic, Steem is very poorly designed for organic discovery. Projects need visibility, and logical-minded people will utilize the tools necessary to obtain that visibility.

I am not staunchly opposed to the bot services and I never have been. But I believe the HoboDAO is a better concept and I am working to introduce this new idea to the Steem community. I will gladly use any tools that accomplish this, because I am not a utopian idealist, I am an unapologetic free market supporter.

That said, I hope that any differences we may have in ideals will not effect you from looking into the value of this project. My ideals are my own, but the HoboDAO is meant to be decentralized and separate of my own ideals and opinions.

I’ve read about your project, it’s a curation/vote buying project based on submission. Many like this already exist, it’s not revolutionary. You just use words to make it sound as such. Saying “Decentralized” repeatedly does not make something revolutionary.

Good luck with your project, I’m all about curation.. but making a big fuss as you received a downvote due to using promotion bots should not be shocking. Promotion should cost money, and if all you wanted was exposure then you would be content in that.

Good luck.

@justineh This project is not the same as any of the others. It currently is still in the process of decentralizing, and while it is not brilliant, it is unique. And it is not a vote buying system, it is a contest. Writing contests involve submission fees.

The concept of the HoboDAO is to utilize multisignature accounts to create a DAO on Steem. Casters share posting access, Auditors share active access and manage the tokenomics of the DAO, Senators share governance over the other two groups and can adjust policy and remove bad actors. At the same time, we also have a whitelist operators token as a checks and balance set allowing Casters to be watchful of misbehaving Senators as well.

It might not be ingenious, but it is the first of its kind on Steem. The other "decentralized" concepts are, well, not. Most projects are just trails, teams with a bot or communities with a discord server. The HoboDAO is complex and slower, but those that prize decentralization and fairness will value it.

As for the point on the downvote, I am well in my rights to express my free speech to label them tyrannical and aggressive behavior, because that is what I genuinely see them as. Many people on this platform do not share my viewpoints, fine. However, the communities trying to force others to do things their way will only hurt Steem. The HoboDAO is a concept of supporting quality on Steem without aggressive behavior. There are better ways.

People are buying your token and then paying for a small group of individuals to review it and vote. Lots of big words don’t make it better, it’s just fluff to make it sound unique.

As I said, good luck.

That is not true. That is slander. It is a contest, not all people submitting their work will receive a reward. Only the top 5 for each contest will receive rewards. That means that it is about putting the highest quality on the top and boosting quality work.

It is not a simple process of submitting work and getting value back, you have get into the top 5 for that contest. Have you ever done writing contests? They have submission fees to cover the cost of people reviewing the work. Only a select few obtain any rewards out of it.

Please stop trying to make this project appear worse or less than it in fact is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67