STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME CONTEST - SEASON 6 DAY 1 ROUND 1 - 50 SBD PRIZE POOL SO FAR

Death! – Mayhem! – Gunfire! – Explosions! – Violence!


Everywhere you search you see nothing but the same. Man, television just isn’t what it used to be. Suddenly, without you getting so frustrated that you shut off the television, the screen flashes black and the lights turn out too. They never came back on. That was two months ago now…

DAY 1 ROUND 1 SCENARIO


Since then, things have gotten increasingly worse. The sewers backed up and soiled just about everything. The stores and warehouses were looted and then burned. Cops and emergency-responders for the most part gave up by the end of the third day and joined in on the mayhem.

You have been holed up in an apartment. It wasn’t safe to stay at home, and most of your neighborhood had been torched. You took whatever food and water you could and found a place to lay low, which was working great, until now.

So many survivors and groups of thugs have been running about fighting it out over whatever goods are still left, and some survivors have even turned to cannibalizing. These are desperate times indeed, and your number is just about up.

Someone is hard at work attempting to break into the apartment that you are hiding in. You had never made a move to get out of the city yet because you thought that it was too dangerous, but now, it has become too dangerous to stay here. The pounding becomes louder, so you look around for anything else that is useful.

Your food ran out late last night, and you really don't have any resources. Hesitantly, you open the bedroom window and climb out onto the fire escape. Out here, you are an open target for snipers, but you haven’t heard any gunfire yet today. Perhaps they just haven’t had a target yet.

BOOM!

As you close the window and begin your climb down to the street, someone kicks open your door. You make it down to the street quickly enough that you miss the opportunity to find out who, and you race around the corner.

Options are limited, but it is too bright out to move very far. In a few miles, you can reach the edge of the city and escape into the woods, but your odds of survival may not be any better there. Still, you’ll have to set small goals and press on into order to survive. Hopefully you can find a place to hide until it becomes a little later in the day and a little harder to see.

With no electricity, there will be less light. If you find a good place to hide, you may even be able to look for useful resources while you hide… but where?

There is no one following you at the moment as far as you know, and whoever kicked in the door upstairs may have moved on to the next apartment by now, never knowing that you had been in there. Okay, let’s hide, but where?

Across the street is a box van, with no windows in back. Up the street is a flower shop that looks burned to the core and has all the windows busted out. Down the other way, there is a large tree with a lot of leaves…

OPTIONS

  • OPTION 1 - Try to hide in the van until nightfall and search it for useful items while you are there.

  • OPTION 2 – Try to hide in the flower shop until nightfall and search it for useful items while you are there.

  • OPTION 3 – Try to hide in the tree until nightfall and search it for useful items while you are there.

PLAYER RESPONSIBILITY

All players who have signed up and want to play must reply to this post with 24 hours in order to avoid elimination and continue gameplay. All players must reply to my option comment below, not to this post. I will reply to my own posts with the options each in their own comment, and the players must reply to whichever comment has the option that they wish to choose.

PRIZE POOL

The current prize pool is 50 SBD. The total prize pool amount will grow each round until the game is over.


A Special Thanks to @liberty-minded for Providing the Title Gif.

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

OPTION 2 – Try to hide in the flower shop until nightfall and search it for useful items while you are there.

I'll choose option 2 for this day

I, @lturner, being of (mostly) sound mind, choose Option 2.

  • I have zero inventory.

  • I suspect I have six days before I need to eat since my food just ran out last night.

I have a whole discussion why I am choosing 2, but instead of cluttering up this already busy post for Papa Pepper to sort through, I'll save my overthinking for @dwells and @essentialoilmom 's Steem-Pocalypse Show post!

You must eat every two days in this game.

That makes a lot more sense than six! I don't think we were necessarily supposed to list that yet anyway, but it was something I was thinking about as I chose an option that was probably not going to provide me with food...

Yeah, you don't have to list that yet, as it's the first day. Basically, you don't have to keep track of it until the first time you eat or fail to eat, since everyone starts out on the same timer for having to eat.

We need to discuss having y'all on the show, that is if y'all have a webcam.

I'll have to remember to chat on your post and not on the main one!

Nice reply - so you get a 100% upvote on your comment. Welcome to the STEEM-Pocalypse.

I think yer crazy for picking the flower shop lol but that IS a really cute idea and a good strategy xD

Hehe, I tend to choose those options that create a funny picture in my head for some reason :) Maybe it's not always a perfect choice, but I'm having a lot of fun by drawing them :)

Well, having fun is really the more important thing, anyway x)

And hey, you did better than me - so maybe you got a point there LOL XD

Your doodles are just so damn adorable! [squee]

Hehe, thank you! :)

Lol - So pleased to have you back!

Happy to play again :) Love this game.

Option 2 for me.
Oh this gonna be exciting!

I'll choose option 2 this round. Great to be here again. May the odds be forever in your favour!

I sneak down the street towards the flower shop all the while looking for anything that can be used as a weapon. A tire iron a broken bottle anything that I can use to smash a head or anything to start a 🔥 with. I'll hunker down here and look for anything useful til dusk. Oh yeah don't try to sneak up on me because @heatherlg89 and I are watching each other's backs.

OPTION 2 – Try to hide in the flower shop until nightfall and search it for useful items while you are there.

I know I will last longer then you grandpa and if i have to I will take you down without hesitation!
Good luck!

I choose option 2. Cheers!

Glad to see you back!

I'm also happy that I didn't miss this edition like the previous one :)

I will go ahead and choose Option 2 - The seemingly burned down Flower Shop.
I surely hope that whom ever is hunting us, might overlook a burned down building and move right along.

Maybe the owner had some nice goodies in a safe underneath the floorboards which he could not take with him. Hint, Hint : - )

Thank you for another season @papa-pepper.

I'm going with option 2.

I am @sireland and I approve this option

You need to edit that to read:

I am @sireland the current reigning champion and I approve this option

I choose Option 2:
I am going all Hunger Games: Pita on this one!
Burnt out means charcoal! I'm stripping down to my briefs and coating myself in soot! 👤 If they cant see me, they can't kill me. Plus, a few chunks of hardwood charcoal(fingers crossed) can be crushed and used for water purification later!!!

My clothes I'll roll into a bundle and coat in soot/charcoal as well!

(And if I am super lucky....there will be some amonium nitrate fertilizer outside in the back that I might bring for improved explosives later!! ;-D )

Good luck everyone, 💀YOU'RE GOING TO NEED IT!!! 💝

Where did he go?

Option 2, into the burnt out flower shop.

(Sorry...mentally or strategically, mimicking Pita, the central figure from Books/movies: Hunger Games, that learned to be a master at camoflauge!)

I'm going with Option 2. Cant say why because my competitors are on here reading these comments...

I choose option 2! Maybe I can find some pruning shears while I'm hiding.

Really? you're going to be propagating food plants and setting up little pockets of food forests wherever you go? Excellent idea!

Either that or stabby stabby.

We have to rebuild society after all.

That van doesn't feel right, I'll take my chances elsewhere. Hopefully there's something edible left in the shop

Option 2 - I ran towards the flower shop to hide for day, and search for supplies.

Would you please post that to the Play-Along-Pocalypse as well?

Option 2 for me, Due to reason "x"

X

That is a good reason.

Yeah! You're back again!

This time I'm in for the long haul!

I'm choosing option 2!
Number three may be a good hiding spot, but I suspect that there might be a sniper there, due to the mention of them earlier in the story. And option number one might be a good place for finding small, essential items, but if someone's in there, the it would be suicide, so if I knew for sure that no one was in there, the that would be my choice, because of the essentials it might hold, and because of how easy it would be to guard it.

The flower shop might have larger, secondary supplies, and it would be easier to get in there without being noticed, and to escape if there is someone in the flower shop. So, my choice is going to be flower shop. Of course if there was someone in the shop, then I doubt that there would be a storyline where I get back out.

Well, only time will tell.

I'll go to the flower shop. I choose option 2.

I choose option 2. I may not find a lot of items, but it's safer than the van.

I choose
OPTION 2 – Try to hide in the flower shop until nightfall and search it for useful items while you are there.

I'll take the flower shop please...multiple exits, view, less chance of getting trapped then being in a tree, great camouflage with the ash and soot, plus possible explosives mats...this is the option for me. :D

I choose the flower shop. It's less likely than the van to be targeted by looters because it's already burned out. And trees are good places to hide, but you're not likely to find much of use there. I know florists keep useful tools around--like knives, scissors, and wire. So maybe I'll find some good resources here.

I choose the florist, it is the last place that someone wants to review as well as you can get useful items.

I choose Option 2 :-)

I will choose option 2. Good luck everyone!

I choose option 2 as I feel it would be a safe place to hide out and possibly find some pruners or other supplies that could be helpful. I wanted to go in the tree but the branches we're too high for me to reach!

I choose Option 2. flower shop.

Good to see you back!

I could back earlier but I missed your sign up posts to previous 3 seasons. Difference between our time zones plays its role.

Option 2 for me!

Option 2. This is my 3rd season and 3rd attempt to reach Day 3.

On to Day 3... hopefully

Yes.. hopefully

I choose option 2, the flower shop. Being burned out is good. It will be safe as no one will check a burned out building. Also the items you pick up could withstand the fire (knife, gun, ammo, cans of food, flint for fire, etc). Might run into another helpful survivor with advice or resources. Overall, the best choice.

Great to see you playing!

Option 2 Hide in the flower shop and search it for useful items.

And we're off! The race for survival begins!

I'm with option two and the flower shop as well. Even if it's been burned, I'd think I could find a could place to hang tight that many would overlook.

I will hide in the flower shop.

I choose option 2 and will hide in the flower shop for this round. Glad to be back and am ready to play!

Option 2--I choose to hide out in the flower shop and look for supplies.

Hello! I am going with option 2: the flower shop.

I choose OPTION 2

It's a perfect place to hide in. No one will think of coming here first. Since its a flower shop, although burned to the core, there's possibility of seeing good metal for self defense. There's no electricity so no one can find me easily. It's also a place big enough to make allies. Imma form a team flower shop squad.

Thank you for moving your response!

@chops316 I'll hide in the flower shop.

Option 2

I've never trusted a van unless it's down by the river... and there were way too many people in there already. ;)

I doubt there are many supplies in the florist, but its basis is unlikely to have attracted many... who wants roses after the balloon has gone up? No one... I hope.

Option 2 - Florist Shop

I choose the Flower shop because there will likely be lots of tools and snippers and wire and tape and supplies to help me survive. Maybe even seeds I can plant some day for a garden. Maybe a break room to rumage through...

I choose Option 2 this round.

Option 2 for me

Hopefully you can do even better this time than in previous seasons! Great to see you playing again!

I'll take the Option 2.

I believe that the best choice is the flower shop because it offers the best chance of finding resources as well as several outputs in case of attack. So this is option 2 for me! Thank you! And good luck everybody !!

I pick option 2. The van seems most dangerous to me, the tree would be my second choice, but.. My intuition is telling me to try the burned out flower shop. Like others have said, since it's already burned out it seems less likely that it will be inhabited or searched, and maybe there's something useful there to find.

So happy to see you joining in! I hope that you have fun and do well!

Thanks. :) Unfortunately I guess I didn't understand the rules well enough, I was thinking maybe the episodes/challenges were weekly and didn't realize that the next episode or challenge happened already and didn't get notified by email so I missed it.
Bummer too cause I really wanted to play, but I'll try again next time and remember to pay more attention to your page so I don't miss it.

Is it every day that you do a new challenge/episode where people need to respond to?
I was around, I just sort of assumed they were weekly or that I'd get an email telling me. My bad!

I am going to hide in the flower Shop. Option 2 for me.

I choose option 2
And I'm so excited!

Finally! Enough talking about it, it is time to play!

Option 2. When we run we don't have time to explain why.

I choose option 2

Ill search the flower shop and try to keep safe there. Option 2 for me please! :)

Option 2 for me. It is suprizing what handy items can survive in a building fire, a careful look around could find wonders

Cool! Great to see you back again!

Just like a bad penny, you can't get rid of me

I choose option 2.

Option 2 is my choice.
I quickly sneak down the street towards the flower shop,i could stay there and find some good items like,.scissor,knife,plastic,tape,matches etc.

i will hide and cut his neck and get his rifle...

I choose to hide in the flower shop!

It's burned down, no one will search it! (fingers crossed)

Got it. Batman is hiding...

Oh, I didn't state correctly. I'm staying out of sight 😁

I think I will hide and search the flower shop. I can image it would be less attractive to the crazies (or maybe not lol) but may have supplies.

Did you ever shoot me an address for your shirt? Either way, could you get with me on steemit.chat or discord so I can make sure that I have it.

I choose Option 2

Those poor walnuts. They sacrifice so much so that we may live...

I pick option 2 and will enjoy the better smell. I have nothing but my sanity.

I choose option 2.

Hi papa! I'll choose Option 2

I choose option 2

Its Option 2 for me !

The van seems like a target and a death trap. The tree is unlikely to have anything of value in it. The flower shop seems to be the only reasonable choice and therefore I choose option 2.

I'm going to the flower shop to search for goodies. Option 2. @ironshield

Nice to see you joining in!

Happy to be here and playing this season! @ironshield

I'll go with Option 2.

Game on!!

Option 2 for me

I'll hide in the flower shop and look for useful stuff. Hopefully get some food and ammunition.

I choose option 2 - there must be something in this burned area!

I'll head towards the flower shop, hopefully no one will be around and can hide out there tonight. I choose option 2.

Option 2 for me. Glad to be back for another round.

I'll go with Option 2. smells like bacon in here.

I choose flower shop :)

Playing this game requires you to signup ahead of time. You did not sign up for Season 6 of STEEM-POCALYPSE and therefore you are not playing.

oops apologies, perhaps next time, whom do i need to follow to get update for same?

@Papa-Pepper and/or myself.

I run an Email Notification Service for people that want to know when the signups for the next season are open.

I'm also running an alternative version of STEEM-POCALYPSE that you don't have to signup to play, if you'd like to play along with us while you wait for Season 7.

Play-Along-Pocalypse

thanks a lot, filled the form :)

You're welcome!

Will you be joining our Play-Along-Pocalypse while you wait for Season 7 of STEEM-POCALYPSE?

I will go with option 2. Just encase someone attacks me i have the chance to jump out the window and I will run for the tree or other large building with different levels so they cant know where I am!

I'll go with option 2

The van seems like a big target for looters and desperation, hiding up a tree corners myself, I seem to have more outs hiding in a torched business. Option 2 for me.

I choose option 2. Flower Power

I choose option 2. Always wanted to spend the night in a burned down flower shop.

Option 2. The flower shop looks safe, it's already been burned out and the windows are broken, so it's less likely anyone will be looking for anything there. There might be some useful things there that survived the fire.

Thank you for moving your response!

I choose Option 2.

Option 2.

Hope there's still something worthwhile there.

I choose option 2 this round. Sneaking towards the burned out flower shop my mind was flooded with fond memories of visiting the shop for fresh flowers. I had known the shop owners my entire bunny life. They didn't mind me coming over and nibbling on the sunflowers and daisies. Sadly I entered the shop hoping the friendly shop owners had made it out alive before the fire.
steempocalypse 61.gif

I choose option 2.

I'll go with Option 2.

Hi @papa-pepper, I would like to choose option 2

You should probably be tagging me instead since I'm the record keeper. :P

OPTION 2 – Try to hide in the flower shop until nightfall and search it for useful items while you are there.

option 2,i will eat some green's and make a weapon.

MMmm MM - ))
BURNT FLOW'erS !! - ))

YuM - ))

I choose option 2. Good luck to all the participants.

I will go with option 2 this round.Excited to play the game once again

I will go with option 2 this round

I will go with option 1.

OPTION 2 - FLOWER SHOP
The van seems like it could be full of useful items such as tools, weapons, maybe even an ignition key... The tree looks like a safe place to sleep, and a potential food source. Is it a surprise then that I pick the burnt-out flower shop to hide in? All the windows are busted out, giving easy access to all sorts of people (much like myself) and those preying on us, to come in as they please. In fact, seeing the popularity of this option, there must already be a multitude of survivors in here. We just can't seem to get in contact with each other... Every time I think I've heard something, or seen someone move in the corner of my eye, they disappear as soon as I turn around. Weird, but I'll just roll along, trying to hide somewhere too from... 'OOOhhh, there are the next ones picking this option!' I notice before ducking behind a pile of broken pots.

I will choose Option 2. Looks like a perfect hideout for the time being

Option 2....currently seems like the best bet!

Option 2 please :)

I will choose option 2 this round

Option 2 for me! Thanks @papa-pepper, looking forward to another season!

Pruebo suerte con la opción 2. Saludos.

You have to signup for the game ahead of time. You didn't sign up so you aren't playing.

If you really want to play, an alternative version you don't have to signup for is available here.

I'm heading to the flower shop.

I'll go with Option 2.

I will choose option 2

I will choose OPTION 2

I will go with option 2

I choose Option 2.

EDIT: Typed "3" instead of "2," fixed it.

Glad to be back again! I'm going with Option 2.

I choose Option 2!

I choose two. I'm sneaking cautiously to the flower shop keeping an eye out for anything useful and for any people as I don't want to expose myself to anyone. As I enter the flower shop I look around hoping to find a water filter or anything I can make a shiv or weapon out of. I look up and see my fiancé 😭 @Charlesarthuriii . My love I thought you were... nvm... let's keep alert. Oh! And honey I love you so much!

Option 2 for me!

Option 2 - flower shop for me (if I made it in time!)

This game requires players to signup before gameplay begins. You did not sign up, so you're not playing in Season 6. In addition, if you had been signed up, your post is still past the cutoff time and you would've been eliminated anyways.

If you'd like to play while waiting for Season 7, you're welcome to join the Play-Along-Pocalypse.

i ll go to option 2

You missed the cutoff time and were eliminated.

You can keep playing here while you wait for Season 7.

option 2 for me

You missed the cutoff time. You have been eliminated.

If you'd like to keep playing while you wait for Season 7, you can join the Play-Along-Pocalypse.

i choose option 2

You missed the cutoff time. You've been eliminated.

If you'd like to continue playing while you wait for Season 7, you can join the Play-Along-Pocalypse.

I choose option 2.

You missed the cutoff! C'mon, you know it's cutoff if there's already a new post.

You can still play in the Play-Along-Pocalypse though.

Crap!!! I jumped straight from the email you sent to the post. Plus I was out in the sticks and barely had a signal, I didn't go poking around. Time is my sworn enemy!

Sorry. :(

At least there's the play-along game!

I refuse to quit! Now I'm a double agent and I am assisting the enemy locate all the survivors!

That's an option right?

OPTION 3 – Try to hide in the tree until nightfall and search it for useful items while you are there.

I will go with Option 3

Option 3 - Trees best bet

This game requires players to be signed up before gameplay begins. You did not signup for Season 6 so you are not playing in Season 6.

However, there's another version of the game that doesn't require you to signup if you'd like to play while waiting for the Season 7 signup to open. You can find that game here.

I choose option 3:
I am a faster climber than anyone I have met and can even jump from trees so there is almost no way I would get caught in a tree, I will just go with my strengths and hope this doesn't wind up being a death option anyways ;-)>
Super excited to finally have made this one. Its only due to the google signs ups I did weeks ago and the notifications!
Great job making this more successful than ever!

Haha...maybe I am faster....
But tree is best choice!! Good luck!

hahaha homeschoolkids ARE often good in trees.....Though I have been climbing for 29 years......

I choose option 3.

The van is sketchy and wide open. Easy target.

The shop is blown out, so all sorts of scavengers are probably in there, making it also an easy target.

Gotta get up high, and be difficult to reach. It's obscure, so it's secure. ;) Plus I can spy on those passing by. I'll whittle something sharp, create some camouflage, and hope I don't get shot. Maybe find some birds eggs or a tasty squirrel.

I choose option 3

I choose option 3 and I will add a sketch of myself hiding there. :)

Yay! Doodle squad is growing :)

Yup! We're gonna tell our story with doodles :)

This Kitten is going to hide in the most natural of places her feline instincts lead her to- the tree :)

Option 3, Kitten in a tree.

I have been trying to get this to load all morning oh my god.

Anyway, I just got chased out of my house?? No way I'm going anywhere near that flower shop. I'd be pretty suspicious of the van, too.

FIGHT OR FLIGHT REFLEXES!! I'm hiding out in the woods! I used to make club houses out of trees and bushes when I was a kid, so I'd actually camp out in the shrubs under the tree!

Depending on what kind of tree it was, I might dig up some of its roots while I was there. Some roots are edible, after all! I'd probably try to make something out of the twigs in the bushes to pass the time, though tbh I'm not sure what I would make.

And yknow, people are doodling their actions? I'mma doodle mine after class today lol.

I choose option 3 :-)

I will try and hide out in the tree to find sme fruits and probably make a weapon out of the tree branch to protect myself.

You missed the cutoff time and were eliminated. You may continue playing here while you wait for Season 7.

Hmmmm... I am good at climbing trees! And I am light....so I can climb high if need be.

OPTION 3 IT IS!!!!

Maybe I can find a nest with eggs or maybe it's a nut tree!!!
Oh this is exciting!!

I choose Option 3 this round... because I am a man of the wilderness. A Predator. And nobody will suspect me hiding in this tree. Just like in the movie Predator... I have no supplies

I choose option 3

The flower shop is dangerous! The van might be safe and potentially contain some good loot, but I'll have trouble seeing what's going on outside when I want to get away later. I'll choose the tree. Good oversight while being hidden well, and I might even find some edibles.

I choose option 3.

You have to signup for the game ahead of time. You didn't signup for it, so you're not playing in this season.

There is an alternative version of this game that you don't have to signup for if you want to play. You can find it here.

It's @st3llar, option 3. :)

I´ll climb the tree and wait. Hope for a relatively comfortable spot where I can sleep. Hope few people think this is a good option, even an option at all. I´ll have the high ground advantage: I see, they don´t. I don´t know, perhaps I can reach a window from the tree, and find an unspotted apartment that could be a waiting option, warmer and more comfortable.

I choose option 3
Seems like the safest option for me :)

I choose option 3!

Thank you very much for moving your response! :D

I chose the tree as it is the only odd option :P ... the van is across the street and I might get exposed and be subjected to curious people so no sleep there .. same with the flower shops, some scavenger may disturb my stay there and the carbon oxide by the fire would kill me in my sleep... clearly I will not sleep on the tree but I will watch and observe what unfolds from a higher point of view

This game requires you to signup before gameplay begins. You did not signup therefore you are not playing in Season 6.

However, if you would like, there is an alternative version of this game that you don't have to sign up for. You can find it here.

I choose Option 3
I will hide in the tree!

I choose option 3

I always liked climbing trees, maybe this time it will save my life!

EDIT: Thanks @novaatebatman

Please leave your choice only as a direct reply to the option comment, not as a reply to a reply to the option comment. It makes it harder to catch your choice, and I will not be held responsible for missing your choice if it wasn't a direct reply to the option comment.

Thank you.

Hello. I choose option 3

Option 3 - hide in the tree please.
I can make crude weapons from broken branches. I can try eating the leaves and any hoarded nuts I find. Also, I can spy on what is happening below.
Sorry I did it wrong before. My bad:(

Thank you for moving your response!

I choose Option 3 and hope it will bring me something useful

I will take my chances with option 3. I always love the woods.

I choose option 3 for this round.

I choose Option 3

This is @lrich and I'll choose option 3 this round.

Hide in the tree! Last season, the tree was fruitful!
Thank you @papa-pepper

Tree for me!

I choose option - 3. It is the best possible place to stay low.

I choose OPTION 3 – Try to hide in the tree until nightfall and search it for useful items while you are there.
Raiders are more likely to check manmade structures for loot or people than they are a tree. There will also be fewer people with the motivation to climb all the way up into a tree - I'll climb as high as I can and hug the tree to create as little silhouette as possible from someone looking up from the ground.

I'm going with option 3! If a squirrel can hide in a tree, so can I?! I had to go with my gut on this one!

First time playing. Hope I can make it out of the first round, at least!

I'll climb the tree. I feel more comfortable in the forest.

I choose option 3! Hide up high like Katniss

;)

I choose option 3

Option 3, good sir!!

I'm climbing up the tree and hope to find cover in its foliage until dark. Maybe I'll even be lucky to find some eadible fruits or nuts growing on its branches? We shall see…

Count me in for option 3 - The others just seem like prime spots for others to be looking. Who knows maybe someone stashed a sweet gun in this tree I can use ;) ;)

I'll use the tree for cover, hope for something edible, and scope out the surroundings 'til it's safe to leave.

Option 3 for me I saw that birds nest with all the eggs ;-)

I will hide in the tree. Cheers papa and Nova!

I'm gonna go with option 3

I choose option 3.

Option 3, oooohweeeooohweeeoooohhhh that jungle love.

Option 3 works best for me as trees are our biggest support...

This game requires player to sign up before gameplay begins. You didn't sign up for Season 6 and therefore you are not playing in Season 6.

There is an alternative version of the game that doesn't require you to signup that you can play if you'd like to play along while waiting for Season 7.

Play-Along-Pocalypse

Option 3 for me. Maybe even climb up one of those trees.

I choose option 3. Seems like the least likely place to run into more danger ill-equiped and will provide a nice vantage point. As long as nobody sees me climb up its sounds the safest. I can work on a weapon while I wait.

I choose Option 3.

I will choose OPTION 3 this round.

I'll choose option 3 this round.

i choose option 3!!

I'll Go with Option 3 . And if i'm lucky enough there would be enough leaves that may cover me and hopefully some useful items like some fruits that would be of some use to me.And I hope no one will suspect that some one would hide in a Tree like I am In this Game 😅🤣🤣😛

I'll go with option 3. I think the leaves in trees will help me hide

I will hide in the tree and leaves, option 3 for me, thanks!

I'm going with option 3 because I love trees and sometimes hiding in plain sight is the best option!

You missed the cutoff time and were eliminated.

If you wish to keep playing while you wait for Season 7, you may join the Play-Along-Pocalypse.

OPTION 1 - Try to hide in the van until nightfall and search it for useful items while you are there.

Option 1 for me please. I decided to just risk is and see what treasures might be lurking inside.
The van looks a bit sketchy, but damn it - "🎶 I like Candy, 🎶"


Image Source: knowyourmeme

Loading...

Option 1 for the 'shwom!

Option 1 for me

Yea, its a tough life now not hanging out in the pool all day ;-)>

I will take my chances in the van until it gets dark and I can make my way to the edge of town under the cover of darkness...I search every nook and cranny of the van in search of anything useful

option #1 for @liberty-minded

jaybird will attempt - OPTION 1 - Try to hide in the van until nightfall and search it for useful items while you are there.

I choose Option 1 this round I have no supplies

As counterintuitive as it seems I am going to try hiding in the van. At least if I need to escape it has doors on both sides and a boot to escape out of. There's a chance that someone is in there all ready but I will risk it. Option One for me thanks.

I choose option 1.

I choose option #1, please.

I take option 1

I am excited to be participating again and will be choosing option 1

I'm excited too!

Gonna try this option. Hopefully going to find something useful.

I choose Option 1.

I want to get out of sight as quick as possible.

I choose option 1 hoping to find something useful in the van or at least some kind of a shelter for the night.

I choose the: option 1 (VAN)
I think it is a great spot to hide and from which you can easily run away from.

Hide in the van - Option 1.

Option 1 - Maybe find a tire iron for personal protection. Probably no food in an abandoned box van. Probably not the best hiding place. But maybe hiding in plain sight will work. And maybe there will be some scraps or crumbs in the van for me. Or other useful supplies. Maybe a first aid kit, too?

This is my first time...be gentle.

It's not your first time because you didn't signup for Season 6. And STEEM-POCALYPSE is never gentle.

There's another version of the game that you don't have to signup for here.

Voy a escoger la OPCIÓN 1, espero conseguir algún recurso útil, que me sirva para subsistir.

This game requires players to signup before the game begins. You didn't signup for it, so you're not playing in Season 6.

There's an alternative version of the game that you don't have to signup for here.

I choose option 1 !

The van looks pretty secure. I just hope no one sees me going towards it.
I choose option #1

Side note: That animated gif at the beginning of the post is AWESOME!

I choose option 1.

Option 1 for me thanks.

Option 1 - I will hide in the van.

Might as well take the van! It would sure be a shame if someone stuck some cloth in the gas tank and lit it up😬

I choose the van, because I think it's the most likely to contain a lighter, a common item acquired early game in other versions of this. I'd suspect food in the tree and maybe silver, a gun, or water purification tablets in the shop.

Of course, it might just be that this round is for killing people off. In which case, this seems the most likely to bring death... but I think I've figured out that the first few rounds involve resource acquisition.

I choose option one. There's a chance I might find a weapon

I chose option 1 to hide in the van.

Scorchdojo- option 1
Hopefully no one else wants this van.

Option 1 - Seems the safest amongst 3 unsafe options.

Option 1 it is for me!

@dwells on steemit is choosing option 1 this round.

Also check out the first episode of The Steem-Pocalypse Show here.

https://steemit.com/steem-pocalypse/@dwells/the-steem-pocalypse-show-episode-1-for-season-6

Option 1 since I got nothing to lose and fear no death.

I choose option 1.

option 1 - will remove some fuel once it is dark and see if i can start it as well - hopefully there is some type of tool kit , maybe some duct tape a screwdriver and wheel brace as possible weapon.

option 1 for me.

Option #1 for me :)

I choose option 1 this round

I chose the van, a little gasoline, a bottle and the shirt from my back and there you have a Cocktail dear Molotov would be proud off.

my choice fot this round is -OPTION 1 - Try to hide in the van until nightfall and search it for useful items while you are there.

I choose this option 1, Without the rear window, I would have been easier to escape

This game requires you to signup ahead of time. You did not sign up for Season 6 therefore you are not playing.

I choose OPTION # 1. The van may hold useful items and potential weapons to defend myself.

This game requires players to signup ahead of time. You did not sign up for this season, therefore you are not playing in this season.

There's an alternative version of this game that does not require players to signup ahead of time. You'll find it here.

I'll take my chances in the van. Option 1 for me.

I will choose option 1 and hide in the van .

I choose option 1

i choose option #1

You missed the cutoff time and were eliminated.

You may keep playing here while you wait for Season 7.

i choose option 1

You missed the cutoff time and were eliminated.

You're welcome to join us in the Play-Along-Pocalypse if you'd like to keep playing while you wait for Season 7.

Option 1 choosen

You have been eliminated due to missing the cutoff time. You'll have to wait until Season 7 to play STEEM-POCALYPSE again.

If you'd like to play without a prize pool, you're welcome to join us in the Play-Along-Pocalypse.

option one definitely

This game requires players to signup before the game beings. You did not signup, so you must wait until the Season 7 signups open.

However, there is an alternative version of the game that does not require you to signup and you can find it here.

OPTION 1 - Try to hide in the van until nightfall and search it for useful items while you are there

Please reread the last paragraph of the post. Thank you.

moved response. :)

Please reply to the Option 2 comment that I made or your reply will not be counted. You can find it in the comment section above.

I can't wait for another season of fun....LET'S GET IT ON!!!!!

Here it goes!

I put the GIF you made for Season 6 in my Play-Along-Pocalypse post. Is that alright with you? If not, I will remove it immediately.

Also, I would like to commission/request a GIF from you if you're willing. If you have Discord, please contact me there. NovaAteBatman#8448

I made it for his contest so if he doesn't care neither do I

I shall ask him!

Option 3 - hide in the tree please.
I can make crude weapons from broken branches. I can try eating the leaves and any hoarded nuts I find. Also, I can spy on what is happening below.

Please reread the last paragraph of the game post. Thank you.

I would go flower shop so option 2 for me.

Please reread the last paragraph of the game post. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71