Sort:  

Yeah, you can delegate anywhere from 50 to 250 SP. Basically 250 gets you 7 up-votes a week from them, 100 gets you 5 votes a week, etc. The vote amount is based on your UA score. That is why I was kind of bummed when my score dropped so much, because the value of my daily upvote dropped.

They give you really nice up-votes if you manage to get a good score. But I guess it isn't as good as getting real votes from real people - but those votes sure help with visibility.

The part I dislike is how much my own voting power drops when I give away SP in delegations. I like commenting and spreading my votes around to friends and people I see doing good posts. I made the mistake of doing too many delegations, only to realize my account is not yet big enough to support others. Hopefully it will be someday! Now most of the delegating I do is by using Steem to lease SP through Block trades.

That is reasonable. I am waiting for some SP to return to me from some delegations that I removed a couple of days ago. I like having control of my own voting power, but also getting involved with a tiny few projects that I like.

I have a lot less SP than you do and have 300 SP delegated to Qurator. I often wonder if it pays off for me to leave it there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85