You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My UA Rank Dropped By 9,015 Places Overnight!

in #steem-ua6 years ago

I'm sorry about depression--everything seems depressing these days. Maybe a side effect of getting old (24 seems quite old to me).

About your UA dropping. I dunno. The little I know is that it's based on your followership and interaction with the system. Maybe some other steemians are putting in more work (spamming).

My suggestion: if you're worried about your ranking maybe you should do something about it. Find new ways of engaging with the system. Personally, I really don't care much about ranking, well it does feel good when you're going up. Maybe I will check mine as well

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I was less concerned with my ranking going down than the fact that it dropped by so much, so fast. It usually goes up a couple hundred, or down 50 or so. It has never made such a negative jump like that. It makes me feel like I really screwed up somehow.

Maybe something is wrong is wrong with their UI... And p.s I see some of the top users on their site and well... I reserve my comment. You're doing a good job, just know. I'm not a fan of the photography community but you tell a story with your pictures and experience and I consider it worth my time--though I must confess I haven't been reading a lot lately

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I feel the same way about some of the top ranked folks.

Yeah, a lot of people on here just dump a bunch of pictures. I like to use the pictures to help people to see what it is that I experienced. I am not very good at writing eloquently, so perhaps all of the photos are a crutch. It is nice if a few people get a kick out of my posts or find them funny or interesting.

By the way - If I could have it my way, I'd be 25 and stay that way for the rest of my life. Best age ever! Not too young, not too old. Prime age.

That age reeks of responsibility too heavy for my shoulders. But I'm a strong man-- I overcome things 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

lol! You will be fine. Enjoy your 20s. They go by too quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84