You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is what scares people off of Steemit...

in #steem5 years ago

Meh it may scare some people off at first, think of it like the word "crypto" in general. Many regular folks thought of btc as a weird dark web drug money before they started to understand all the advantages the actual tech had behind it.

I'm still hopeful that more adoption will start to fade out the irregular folks from general view. If not from the blockchain/internet then on front-ends that have certain rules to avoid trolls/certain users.

Sort:  

Right I hope so too. One of selling points of Steem is that there isn't censorship, and that attracts a bit of a strange crowd.

Reading stuff like this does make me motivated to think about how I can improve the platform though. I have been working on growing my steem power and maybe it is time for me to start thinking of building a community on here. I have been trying to think of how I can help this platform become better.

Build! Start small and see what you can start doing once you have more people in your community willing to help, etc. Everyone can be their own community much like streamers have their own following, etc. Here creators can give back to their fans. =)

Community building is not easy, but it is highly rewarding! The best thing you can do is build up people you like, and help them flourish.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91