You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Is Possible

in #steem5 years ago

The first step in achieving anything is believing. The second is doing. To build anything takes effort, and if it doesn't, it's not worth anything. People who are always looking to "get" have a scarcity mindset. They are living from a constant perspective of lack which bleeds into every corner of their lives. I personally prefer an abundance mindset. I look at whatever I can do, and get cracking. I never ever have run out of things I can do, it's amazing, but more importantly it's empowering. I believe it's important to have a motivation beyond "getting" anything. Giving is so much much more rewarding IMO, both for me, and for others. I could go on and on and on. The principle idea behind STEEM is genius. Some will understand, and some will not. Those that do, can work together. We can do many many great things together! I believe.

Sort:  

These are very nice words and all true. I agree with you 100%. Unfortunately those who I was referring to have a motivation, which is "getting something". They are looking for to get a lot with as little effort as possible.
I believe hard work always pays out and worth the effort to build great things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90