It Is Possible

in #steem5 years ago

ItsPossibleart_0.jpg
source

I remember last year when I was a rookie minnow, or maybe not even a minnow, there was a lot of talk about how to grow your account. Some users were complaining about dolphins and wales not helping small accounts. Their perception was that dolphins and wales MUST help small accounts, no matter what.

When you had a look at these account you could see low quality content and little or non engagement. Basically they were posting a blog and then were waiting for some big upvotes to drop on them. This is very comfortable, who wouldn't like to be hit by an upvote or two worth $20 or $30, especially on a post that took them 2 minutes to create, full of typos.

The problem started when instead of getting those big upvotes, they got no attention from anyone. Then came the usual complaining, finger pointing and name calling, which or course led nowhere. The mentioned users came to the conclusion that without investing, you can do nothing here.

This is very far from the truth. You can do quite a lot and grow your account without investing fiat, there are many accounts that can prove what I'm saying here. You can't grow as fast as with making an investment but that doesn't mean you can't do it.

Today I got a comment that made me look back and by doing that I remembered these users so I went to check on them. I bet you know the answer. They are doing nothing. One has powered down and probably left, the other has powered down and will leave probably, and another is still here doing nothing.

It's sad they could not see the opportunities this place has to offer. Having expectations is good but you have to be realistic and match those expectations with your actions. Lack of effort equals lack of results. It is that simple.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you!

"if you want some results - please be so kind to take care of the actions that will cause this result", that's my all-time message to my child.

but speaking in general, I do not quite agree with the straightforward picture that you propose. ofc, I am new here. I'm just an egg.

I'm not proposing anything, I just posted a photo.

Everything is possible...😉

Posted using Partiko Android

😀 Of course it is, we both know that, don't we?

👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

dont do 1% votes... come on...

The first step in achieving anything is believing. The second is doing. To build anything takes effort, and if it doesn't, it's not worth anything. People who are always looking to "get" have a scarcity mindset. They are living from a constant perspective of lack which bleeds into every corner of their lives. I personally prefer an abundance mindset. I look at whatever I can do, and get cracking. I never ever have run out of things I can do, it's amazing, but more importantly it's empowering. I believe it's important to have a motivation beyond "getting" anything. Giving is so much much more rewarding IMO, both for me, and for others. I could go on and on and on. The principle idea behind STEEM is genius. Some will understand, and some will not. Those that do, can work together. We can do many many great things together! I believe.

These are very nice words and all true. I agree with you 100%. Unfortunately those who I was referring to have a motivation, which is "getting something". They are looking for to get a lot with as little effort as possible.
I believe hard work always pays out and worth the effort to build great things.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by erikah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

interesting post, @abduljalil.mbo likes to vote for your post, keep your work, happy surfing on steemit in esteemapp. have a nice day happy work @erikah

You got a 1.85% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78