You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparing to Claim Future Accounts with Discounted Account Tokens

in #steem6 years ago

I think I could understand the principles and steps to claim but my question is when can these claimed accounts be usable?
Also, does this mean free account creation process with 14days waiting period isn't possible?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

They are usable today if you have a bit of python knowledge and use the link above for Holger's tutorial to beem. I've also seen that @pharesim has updated SteemInvite to potentially work with these now but since I've not tested that part I can't vouch for it. I also suspect that the SteemConnect tool will be updated soon to allow creation with these tokens soon.

You'll also still be able to claim a free account from Steemit but their process will be utilizing the new tools of HF20 as opposed to the older way. This also means that your favorite dapp like SteemHunt or Actifit will be able to begin creating accounts for their users with these tokens so we no longer have to rely just on Steemit Inc for access to potentially free accounts for new users.

Thanks a lot for your clarifications.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81