You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engage me! Retain me! Who are you?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

This post actually corrects the misguidance done by the way Steemit is introduced to the outsiders.

I am still seeing expressions like "why socialize for free, come and join Steemit". Many Steemians keep attacking Facebook and Youtube as they make profits to only their owners and selling users data. I don't to which extent these claims are correct but I know they are the reason behind romanticizing Steemit and making it the Utopia of social media.

Users come to Steemit with high expectations and wild dreams just because someone gave them the wrong promise to feel disappointment. That is why I believe it is important to change how we educate people about Steemit in order to spare them disappointment.

Sort:  

Education is important but those who generally have the 'worst expectations' have come in from youtube shills or onboarded by people who don't yet understand the platform themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66