You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lemons to Lemonade part 1

in #steem6 years ago

I grew up by 170th a little north of this place .... I could see how it served a purpose to the kids .... bc even tho we had a park nearby ... we always played In the school yard at 173rd .... handball was a big thing back then too .

Sort:  

Wow I went to school on 153rd st. St. Catherine of Genoa. Right across from the big cemetary. Do you know where that is?
We didnt venture that far uptown very often but Im familiar with your neighborhood. Are you close to vancourtland park?

Noooo van courtland was wayyyyy up north ... I went to ps173 on 173rd street .... I think 160 was as far south as I was allowed to venture .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89