Sort:  

Correct. I'd love to write more about the Adelaide meetups, for example, but those following me for political observations aren't interested in meetings they'll probably never attend; and I don't want to lose them by posting stuff they don't want to read.
Unfollow is too black and white. The real issue is that authors are presented as all or nothing propositions and they don't have to be.

When communities comes out would you just post those into the community? Would it be mostly a non-issue at that time?

I'm not sufficiently well-versed in how communities is going to look, except it'll be like subreddits? If communities are going to replace topics, with users joining and leaving communities, then that would take the place of muting topics, I imagine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68