You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💰 💰 💰 Votes or Engagement? @steemcommunity Witness Delivers Again

in #steem5 years ago

At some point in time, people will see who/what type are sticking around on the steem blockchain. They might learn how to retain people, so far that lesson seems to be lost on a lot of people. Also the people need to learn, the individual, those that want but do not get engagement on their post.

Not everyone is here for the money, they may have started here for the money, but reality soon slaps them in the face, and they either leave/give up, or they become engaged and learn that there is more to steem than just the big vote. They learn that they can actually use steem blockchain as a social site. Not a Social Media site, but a plain old everyday social place to share a thought or two with friends or the world.

There are a few tags that I am currently really enjoying, in time I know I may find other tags and those current ones will be moved to the back burner but not forgotten. There is constant change in life as there is constant change on the steem blockchain. I know my current taste and likes will change on steem and that I will find new tags that fascinate me, and those will become my soup of the day so to speak.

So that is why I see steem blockchain as a Social Site, not as a Social Media Site. There is no one controlling what can be seen or viewed. Yes there are some individuals that try, but ultimately they fail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91