You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No manual curation up top?

in #steem5 years ago

I've learned in my 11 months on here that it doesn't matter what I write (steemit-related, photography, or fiction posts) or how much I try to expand into other communities, it is the same group of individuals that kindly show their support to me. Not simply via auto-votes either because they have taken actions to let me know they actually do read my silly posts. I never came on here wanting to be a blogger and perhaps my writing, networking, VDS skills are not up-to-par as the rest. ;)

I've realized writing and curating is simply not for me given my time constraints. I've always been hesitant to join communities but have aligned myself with the Steem Monsters community. If I were to sell all my cards right now at dirt-cheap price on the market, I would definitely have made more in my couple months with Steem Monsters than my nearly one year writing and curating. Not too shabby for imaginary cards!

Sort:  

I never came on here wanting to be a blogger

Is likely echoed by many, me included. For the small investor, or someone with 0 investment, this is generally the route to STEEM.

We do have communities that pay to review content growing quite a lot, and of course the Monster cards could earn something too, so that's cool.

For the big players not wanting to produce and self-vote, or sell votes, should things be better for them?

For the small investor, or someone with 0 investment, this is generally the route to STEEM.

Perhaps it is easier now for newbies to get noticed and get big upvotes, but I've seen many receiving pennies on their posts. They then get burned out. It is a long-term investment writing and networking to earn STEEM the blogging route.

Going forward, my recommendation for family and friends would be to buy the $10 starter pack with Steem Monsters, invest the time to play the game for the booster pack prizes, and they may get lucky and catch a good card and sell on the market for profit. The chances of that happening is more likely than aiming for a whale to take notice and curate. If they want to blog, then definitely do so but my bet is SM having the better ROI (for non-bloggers and the average joes).

For the big players not wanting to produce and self-vote, or sell votes, should things be better for them?

Of course but Asher, real world principles are thrown out the door once on Steem(it). You should know that by now!

Going forward, my recommendation for family and friends would be to buy the $10 starter pack with Steem Monsters, invest the time to play the game for the booster pack prizes, and they may get lucky and catch a good card and sell on the market for profit.

Love it :D I want to see many more ways to earn STEEM on Steem!

Not everyone has thrown them out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90