Will Steem Go Below $1? Great Investors Want To Know!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

As optimistic as I am and as confident (so confident) as I am in the long-term future of Steem, I do want to consider whether or not Steem will drop below $1 during this downtrending market (one of the catalysts that I've always said could cause a drop in Steem Price). The reason I want to consider it is because it will mean an amazing opportunity to buy more Steem while the price is low. Once that is considered, if I decide I think it will, I will consider just how low I think it could go before the next rally and the long-term positive trend continues. I think that once SMTs are out, if successful, there will be a huge price surge. Knowing that, but also knowing that many whales are dumping some Steem (likely out of Fear), I think it may be a prime opportunity to shift the balance of power across Steemit. I think that this is the greatest time in the last 8 months for someone trying to move upward in the Steem Power Hierarchy. The cheaper Steem is and the more whales that sell off, the more opportunity for Minnows to become Dolphins and Dolphins to become Whales. So, if you aspire to become a Steemian Whale or Dolphin, consider if this is going to happen! I know I'll be buying as much as I can if it drops below $1!

WHAT ARE YOUR THOUGHTS ON IF IT WILL DROP BELOW $1? DO YOU THINK IT WILL STAY STRONG ABOVE IT OR WILL THE DOWNTRENDING MARKET JUST BE TOO STRONG A PUSH AND TAKE IT BELOW? WILL YOU BE BUYING SOME UP IF SO?

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

That's why I bought 1.3K steem yesterday.
Because I also think that this is a great opportunity. Actually this is the lowest price I've witnessed during my 5.5 months in this platform. And I will continue to do so if the price keeps going down...

Yes!! That's what I like to hear!

That is what everyone should do ... if he plans to stay here long.
Of course not everybody has the money to do it and it is totally understandable but hey...that is just me and my thoughts mate

Yeah, of course. For those without the startup capital, only option (and a good choice in my opinion) is to grind away! :)

Read on my articles on Boolean. Just finished them..

we are close to make a bottom, you have made the purchase at the right time. Cheers to Crypto

I do not a situation that it's will go that low

Lots of people will be buying!
What goes up must come down! What comes down must go up! This is an old Chinese saying!

For old Chinese businessmen, they always get very worried when their business reaches the top of the curve, because they know it’s time for it to come down, but by how much and how quick; that’s the question.

When their business hits rock bottom, they starts to be very cheerful, they know it’s time for business to pick up! They would start to make plan to increase the speed of progress. Well, assuming that their business is legitimate and relevant.

So, as a contrarian, I think by August things will make rapid improvement in the crypto world! The fiat system is regressing every day! I am not looking forward to a world wide collapse of the fiat system!

Great thought

Thank you!

Cheers.

It takes guts to buy dips and sell the rips. Only people who can hold their nerves make money in the long run.
When everyone is bearish, that is the moment when market takes a u turn.
I am adding to my portfolio, hope you people do the same.

Hi there, I am a bounty hunter.
Have written the articles, waiting for the bounty.

It might ... It currently is at $1.24 and if it drops a little lower a $1 may not be far behind. I certainly will be buying if it hits that $1 mark. I am thinking about investing a little at todays price but I will wait. If it spikes and I miss out then so be it.

soon steem will rise again have full faith

I am not an Investor but whatever earnings i am getting on Steem, i am powering up 60% and for sure we will going to see great phase once SMT's are launched. In my opinion currently we are experiencing the phase of weak hands and Buy Dip and Sell High situation so in my opinion soon we can see some uptrend.

Good to know that you are waiting for the dip so that you can you can power up more and that's really productive because every situation is an opportunity and we have to use that opportunity for sure.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Espero que no, creo que todas las criptomonedas tocaron un fondo asi que en mi opinion lo mas probable es que inicie la escalada. Un saludo

Mi amigo, hola! Mi companero por practicando mi espanol! Gracias para tu opinion sobre este posta! :)

mi vocabulario es pequeno ahora mismo, por lo que 'taza' es la unica palabra que yo se por 'cup'. lol

Hola @biddle the word taza or taca is used in Portuguese in spanish you say " la copa del mundo" very similar as you say in english " the worldcup" anything you want to know in spanish i would be open to answer you friend :). Regards

haha Bueno bueno! Gracias, mi amigo! :)

Como se dice 'World Cup' en espanol (colloquial)?

Es "taza tierra"/"taza del mundo"? lol

I don't know about this, because I haven't had any idea realated to it. But I'm hoping for a best results that the price rises up soon. ☺

Thanks @biddle sir for sharing this post.

Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55