You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few more ideas for a successful steem experience

in #steem6 years ago

If you heard the conversation I had at my sister's the other day, you'd laugh. We were talking about my upcoming book and my sister was wondering what the races/species were in it. So I said that there are no humans, but the main race is called "polcs", which in a way is similar to saying 'pole" or "poka". We are Polish you see, so my mom says "No, Polish people are definitely not human." And we had a good laugh. So I'm definitely not a bot, but I'm not sure I qualify as human either :p

Sort:  

I hope Texan was on your list of races ;)

Never met a Polish person before. Closest I guess I've met was a fella from Moldova. Not very close lol

Hehe close enough. Slavic people kind of blend together sometimes ;)

Especially to a dumb american lol ;)

Please don't be offended, I dont even know where most of the states in america are. I'm doing good to know that Moldova and Poland are on the same continent... They're both somewhere in Australia, right? ;)

Hahaha I live on the Canadian Shield in a land where everything is void lol So I'm no better.

(In Quebec, a lot of contests are "Void in Quebec" because of the complicated rules and regulations so there is a running gag that everything is void in Quebec, including global warming :p )

Is that like a Canadian version of Kansas? Flat with a cow and a tree that you can see from any point in the state?

My wife is from there, so we get to see it a bit. If you encounter terrain features, you're nearing the border.

lawl no, not flat, but many cows, yes, and French speaking cows too :o

Oh wait, I meant, the animal, but yeah, there are some of those cows here too ;)

Social Justice Warrior: "White privilege means never having to spell your name for people!"

Sensible person: "You've never met a Polish person, have you?"

And you officially have met one now, although my real name is not used on Steemit.

Psh. I'm a general european cocktail white american dude and I have to spell my name for everyone lol

Poles! Poles everywhere!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87