You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 'New Steem'.... Trying Not To Get Lost

in #steem5 years ago

I think search for me has always been the biggest pain point. The Google Custom search really doesn't do a good job, unfortunately. But it is a good way to earn extra revenue I suppose.

While not perfect I do think eSteem has the best search https://search.esteem.app/ for blockchain content and I wonder if it can't be integrated into tribe sites and front ends to improve their content search and it can be refined by only tribe tagged posts, making the search much more effective

Sort:  

I started using eSteem in the summer of 2017 when I first started on Steem and I must give them all the credit for my account being what it is today! I love eSteem search. If you use @ or # you can find anything you are looking for. I am having fun watching the tribes/Tokens that I have decided to use grow and think they will make Steem have more value!

I think search is so important for the chain every day new content is being attached and lose in the ether, Search really helps bring content out of the mire. I only wish more front ends would focus on improving or adapting to eSteem search. I'm sure one day we will have a truly consolidated product and using the chain will be like dream lol until then let's have fun stumbling around in the dark

I must admit I've never used eSteem. I downloaded it a couple of time, but removed it again without using it. I didn't even know about that link you just mentioned. Bookmarked and will give it a try. Thanks!

That search engine is amazing!! I don't understand how I could have missed that all this time...

Lol You've been around the blockchain long enough to know tools are created but never promoted, glad you enjoyed the search its totally killer, I wish it could be rolled out across all front ends.

Searching with handles @ and # tags are also pretty effective, I just wish we could filter searches better and this product would be epic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88