You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts on The Platform Right Now

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I enjoy this platform very much, the communities here are unlike any other I’ve been involved in. I do dislike the ponzi like scheme of things such as the account freedom and those linked to it.
https://steemd.com/@freedom
This account has been withdrawing 50k SBD a week for a while but 0 posts and lots of people send money to it. Not cool.

We will see what happens, I’ve invested some money in taking advantage of super low prices.

Sort:  

You know @cmplxty there is nothing nefarious about an early stakeholder earning passive income off his stake or withdrawing it. If that is ponzi like, then there are lot of business folks in the same boat.

An old veteran and I were sitting at a table one day listening to the others at the table gossiping about some other folks. After a bit he tapped my arm and leaned over to quietly to say, "you know I have a step at my back door that I need to sweep every day. I'm so busy sweeping that step, I don't have time to watch other people's steps." Are you sweeping your step every day?

Thanks for stopping by.

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

Thanks for the reply, I don’t disagree that it’s ok to withdraw money however the quantity doing so is a bit excessive when there are so many users struggling with believing in this platform.

It's their stake to do with as they see fit. Just as yours is to do with as you see fit. It's not up to either of us to decide what is or is not excessive. They will withdraw or buy in as they see fit for them. How's your back step today?

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

My back step is looking dandy, thanks. There are numerous alpha accounts that have a hell of a lot of stake and it sits there. I and others disagree with accounts like this existing and there being potential for investors. Couple of 1mil+ Steem holders that seem to be insurance accounts for the friends or family of the founders, if things go south then cashing out they will go. They all seem to be linked together and transfer money amongst themselves.

seems that back step could use a lot more work ... you have way too much time to speculate and project on other people's business. Just saying.

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75