You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Content Quality Matter To You On Steemit?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Does quality matter? I guess most people would immediately answer "yes", but thinking a bit about my own voting habits, I think there's more than just quality. I have limited time that I'm willing to spend on Steem so there's a good chance that I will "miss" quality posts. I have a couple of people on auto-vote of which I believe they produce consistent quality content or groups/communities that I want to support. These votes typically go out before I have read their posts. You mention curation profits - Curation for profit is a hard business and better left to bots, it takes a lot of effort to get good returns with manual curation. But for the authors in my auto-voter list, I try to set the voting time in a way that I have at least a chance for some curation rewards. Finding quality content sometimes isn't easy because there is just too much content on the chain. I found that going through the feeds of other people can sometime help a lot to find good content, esp. if they share similar interests.

Sort:  

The curation trails are a great way to support good content writers. The time factor definitely weighs into it, I completely get that. I think one of the reasons I struggle to find good content outside of my own feed is because I really don't have the time to go looking and admittedly, Steem doesn't provide a great way to easily find good content.

I really should look into an auto-voting curation trail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88