WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT IT. FINALLY A MINNOW.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I am not really one to blow a trumpet or say much but hey it's an easy post lol. You have to grab them when you can these days.

3 long months ago I wrote a post about growth and how long it takes. It does take long ,but traction happens a lot quicker than I thought. The first 120 SP took me 3 months and now the next 400 SP has taken me another 3 months. This is way ahead of what I thought back then and I am just grateful and thankful to quite a few people.

Without them I would be way back and still struggling and I appreciate them looking out for me. Support is the key and without it you will grow, but not at a rate of knots.

@tarazkp has been instrumental in his advice and delegation and has pushed me along.
@meesterboom has been his funny self and also helped with delegation and the generous vote
@fulltimegeek with his bot army hitting me regularly from all sides making me smile and spurring me on.
@gamer00 your delegation and constant posting showed me the way
@fukako my first delegation that took me by surprise and shocked the hell out of me
@tbnfl4sun you got me onto sbi's and I thank you for that as I have accumulated loads more. Thanks for supporting me.
@bobbylee for his generous upvotes and support.
@markkujantunen I will never forget when I couldn't upvote you any more as I was too small and didn't want to leave 0.00c every time and you just kept upvoting.

This is not an Oscar speech but I want to thank @abh12345 and @paulag for their leagues which helped me focus and look at what i was doing.@meno for pulling me into @helpie and guiding us with your pep talks.

I have a group that I comment and chat with often and we help each other namely @blanchy,@janton,@empress-eremmy ,@stevelivingston, @mistakili, @m31 there are a few others but then you would ask the question what did I do as this has been handed to you on a plate. It's a lot of hard work and something I am proud of making 520 SP in 210 days. For someone that only writes an email when he has to and would rather phone. I have written more than I could of ever imagined and when I joined had no idea it was a blogging platform lol.

Without this group that I have listed I reckon it would have taken a good year but then I would have missed out on all the fun chatting with them. One of these days I can repay your kindness with some bigger votes and start supporting you.
What you have done is shown me the way and not to far in the future I will find a rough diamond and help them on their way.
If I have missed anyone out I am sorry lol.
Image source. youtube.com

Sort:  

Congratulations!

Wow, that is awesome, congrats on the accomplishment. Very cool that you have such a large group of people to support you! It took me about six months to get to 250 SP. I then decided this was something that I believed in and wanted to invest more in, so I purchased some STEEM and powered it up. It is exciting because now I am able to delegate SP to those groups that were helpful to me when I was slowly growing. Good luck with your future on Steemit!

Thanks bozz. I haven't been fortunate enough to invest yet, but hoping to soon. I have large group and the bigger the group the better.

For sure! I am slowly working on expanding mine, it is a long road though. With the price so low it has been a great time to invest.

Posted using Partiko Android

awesome, congratulations and what an amazing list of people you have met on your journey. Thank you so much for the shout out and the support.

Thanks@paulag. Yes, they have been amazing.Looking forward to the next league table now.

Thanks for the shout out, you earned every bit of your SP! Cheers and next stop is a dolphin!

Thank you. I had you in my corner which really helped.

Congratulations. That is a great accomplishment, especially if you've done it little by little. There is actually so much here to talk about and do, I could spend all day doing it.

Thank you. It is a slog and just takes consistency and time.

I know, I am having troubles lately with the consistency myself but I am trying to stay engaged in the conversations.

Consistency is the key. The social side is important to growing and enjoy that part the most. Getting to know people from all over the world is the fun part.

Through the ups and downs of the Blockchain you can tell who is dedicated, you really deserve to keep growing I see you all over in comments and your posts are consistently enjoyable. Keep working hard, Dolphin is not that far away!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks @coff33a. Just being myself and working as hard as I can. Honestly have never pushed myself as hard as this at something in my life. It has become a personal challenge now.

I am very much in the same position, although I have said it before and it is honestly the truth - what keeps me posting and commenting here is the people - once you get in deep the posts and content are completely absorbing. I wish I could visit every persons blog I want to - but it's just impossible - far too many. Reading posts and enjoying them fills my entire free time though, it's incredible to see places from around the world I will never visit in real life, read poetry or stories - for me this is an amazing experiencing and I really love it!

I couldn't agree more.There are so many interesting personal stories that I spend hours going through this place. I used to love reading books but haven't touched one in months. There is just too much reading material here. like you i enjoy the people and it has drawn me in deeper.
One of these days i just want to help others by helping them so they can enjoy what all of us do already.

Well done, keep it up. It takes a lot of dedication but you seem to be attracting the right people.

Thanks slobberchops.Makes a change attracting the right sort for once lol.

Hey, sorry I missed this post. Thank for the mention - I much enjoy our chats too and mutual support to dolphin-hood!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like you deserve every one!

Thanks Mike. Just been lucky.

Wayhay! Minnow life is awesome. You are trying up the ranks simply by working hard and not giving up and that is how it's done!

That is the only way it is done. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99