You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I know many purists dislike coinbase but...

in #steem6 years ago

I would love if Coinbase supported a STEEM, I could deposit my mining rewards with no fee into Coinbase then simply convert to steem skipping the exchanges and fees for btc transactions!

Fiat to STEEM would be even better simplify the buying in procedures, they would make a huge impact on STEEM if they do this.

I like the idea of making some noise about it, when did they list STEEM?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

first time I saw them was today.. dunno when it became available for watchlists...

It showed up about 2 weeks ago. Coinbase announced a new listing process that makes Steem & other token listings much more probable. It looks like it relies on the token issuer to take the first steps, so I hope @ned & Steemit Inc. are on the case!

https://blog.coinbase.com/new-asset-listing-process-a83ef296a0f3

Good idea about watchlisting it to show interest. I’ll do the same!

oh thanks for the link, thats awesome.

@socky did you know about this?

I have been using Coinbase for a while now, my last interaction was a few weeks ago and I didn’t notice it then.

This is really exciting news, pretty well all of the tokens listed in Coinbase make dramatic movements with the mass of mobile users still using this app.

I hope Ned and Steemit Inc are on top of this one!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84