You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for Ideas on How to Best Give Away STEEM/SBD

in #steem6 years ago

This is just a suggestion, but I've always liked contests that benefit the community in some way.

For example, I've recently hosted a contest where the goal was to design Public Domain images of STEEM. So everybody could use them freely in their posts. It's a win-win for both the contestants, as well as the entire community.

I don't know how you could apply this to other sorts of contests, but I'm sure there are many other options. I'm not a big fan of leaving everything up to chance and just hosting a lottery.

Sort:  

I agree, random, chance or lottery is not using evaluation of consciousness and can add useless 0-long-term value additions to the platform that only extract without adding anything of value itself. Posts that people an be interested in long into the future are long-term value. A contest should generate long-term value to be of benefit to the platform in the long-term by potentially continuing to add value for people who find that content.

That contest is interesting. I don't know how to apply that beyond your scope. Any ideas?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66