You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Constantly Checking the Steem Price is Driving you Crazy

in #steem6 years ago

Thank you for the article! I understand your thoughts. As a woman I tend to focus a lot on what I find important (not saying men don't do it though) and I also feel huge disappointment when things don't go as I would like them to. I as well agree with the fact that the pain from a loss is bigger for me then the pleasure from a gain. But as this is volatile environment I try to be flexible and accept the situation as it is.

Sort:  

From a rational point of view you are right, Steem price is always going to be volatile. It’s hard to control our emotions though, I find the emotional reaction comes through before I realize it is ridiculous to feel bad about the price moving down

You are right @flyyingkiwi. I'm trying to control myself but as you say, the emotional reaction comes first and I'm not sure if we're able to train ourselves not to react. Anyway, let's stay positive and hope for green numbers :)

Lots of green numbers today. I’ve been checking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81