Steem UpVote Bots& Live Stats Under One Roof.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Main.png

Dear Steemians,
I have discovered Steemit just 2 months ago and was blown away by the concept. Like any minnow, it took a while to get to grasps with the concepts that make the community so special (I am still learning a ton).
After researching the in and outs of Steemit, I came across the number of upVotes bots that are designed to bring visibility to emerging minnows like me.
Although the information on them is disseminated on Steemit in the form of various posts, it is not readily available. For somebody new to Steemit, searching for and collating it, while at the same time getting to know the other moving parts can be overwhelming.

One of those research days I stumbled upon titanic aggregation work by Binkley on upVote bots and on How to calculate the Value of a Vote by Yabapmatt (gents, if you are reading this, big thanks for sharing your knowledge!) and it clicked for me.

Why not create an updateable list of all upVote bots with live stats (such as current upVote power)? By making this information readily available to minnows and alike, countless hours can be saved and the whole decision process on which bot to use in the moment - greatly simplified.

That would be a great way for me to give back to community, while also learning along the way. So today, I would like to present to you:

SecondN.png

->SteemBots<-

What is SteemBots?

  • SteemBots is a website, which list all upVote bots currently live on Steemit.
  • Currently, the site monitors 30 bots (I have used Binkley’s as a seed list) and updates their rankings based on their current upVote worth.
  • The updates are happening automatically every 30sec and rankings are recalculated on the spot.

That means you have up-to-date overview of all the bots and their stats readily available and accessible. No need to manually type in their names and hit the refresh button on your browser window. All is happening automatically in near- real time.

Besides the actual rankings, you can also check Bot’s current Vote Power and upVote worth at 100% of the Vote Power.

ui.gif

I do realise that without the community feedback, the tool is useless, so my next paragraph is a plea for help on how to make it better, i.e. build a tool, which is relevant to the community.

Feedback Wanted

I would greatly appreciate if you can share your suggestions in comments on what could be added to the experience and what features are needed for this project to develop. I have also opened a feedback form on the actual site for your convenience.

If you found this project worthwhile, please consider upvoting& resteeming it. That would greatly accelerate the feedback and thus understanding on what is needed in the community.

Thank you for your time&effort in advance!

PS: I have used the site to decide on which upVote Bots to use for this post;)
PSS: A special thanks to Furion for creating and maintaining Steem Data, steemBots would be impossible without it!

Sort:  

Hey @dv8, great work with this and thanks for the shoutout! I have also made a similar tool to track voting bots at http://www.steembottracker.com Let me know what you think and maybe we can collaborate!

Hi @yabapmatt,
absolutely I'd be delighted to! I did not spot any contact form on your website, so if you can just drop your contact details (email, telegram, discord, pretty much anything flies with me) in the form on my site, that would be great. Alternatively, you are more than welcome to provide your pref. method of contact.

I usually just use steem.chat, send me a PM -@yabapmatt.

This is good but better if you make it in a git pages repository so others can change the values too.

@p0o, thank you for your feedback! The thing is I am not a developer by training, so the code will be meh+ if i am to proceed it gonna be my first time to git, but will think how to do it, if time permits. Thanks once again! Btw I was thinking maybe adding a short summary of bots ToS?

great information.......I also am new but have not gotten the grasp of it yet but I'm still trying. I've seen upvotes on my comments and not really known what they can or can't do for me. But the longer I stay on here and read these posts the more I will get closer to being of of the clan.......THanks for the post.....

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.44 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @dv8. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 7.62 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dv8.

This post has received a 14.81 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @dv8. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $22.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This Post was resteemed by @saadijaz

|| POST RESTEEMED + UPVOTED ||

How to use this service

Introduction Post How to use

Just send 0.050-0.10 SBD NOW

Thank you for the information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75