You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for Ideas on How to Best Give Away STEEM/SBD

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

GivIng money away effectively is harder than making it! U ask a really challenging question! I would say to give to people who share your passions and interests.. perhaps to those who write great posts but get little recogNition... or to those doing great philanthropy.. @zpedro is doing some great donating and I can surely reccomend you supporting him.
https://steemit.com/steem/@zpedro/charity-or-sao-tome-e-principe-your-upvote-can-make-a-difference

Also @pennsif is doing amazing work helping others and im sure any donations sent to him would be put to good use! Hope that helps, best of luck!

Sort:  

Thank for the kind mention Alex. The A Dollar A Day project began on 1 May, and so far we have donated nearly US$ 600 equiv, to 9 different projects around the world.

@krnel, I would love to see more donations coming in for the project if you would like to contribute to this.

I made a post a couple of days ago on my profile if you would like to see how the money has been raised and donated so far. Or just contact me directly via comment or Discord.

Thank you.

Good job on the project. I will keep that in mind. Thanks for msging me about it.

Glad ur here to give the detail! I Love what u do for steem and others!

Thank you.

I agree with Alex, the amazing sharing @pennsif is doing may in time change a lot of peoples life for the better, and I am all for that.

Thank you @deliberator. I am really happy that the project has got off to such a good start.

Nearly US$ 600 donated in a fortnight and 9 different projects helped. And I am on the lookout for more good projects to work with.

And thank you very much for your donations to the project, much appreciated.

More than welcome my friend, if it was not for me supporting Tom Duggan in Syria also, I would have given you a lot more. I committed to both projects, though Tom came first and I am his only sponsor in the coverage of the war via his independent journalism.

Tom Duggan is a good person to support. We need more 'Tom's' in many parts of the world to get the real stories.

Those are two good ideas (similar interests and philanthropy/charity). Thank you for the suggestions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60