You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome To the DeRevolution! Destroy All Bots

in #steem7 years ago

I have been trying to figure out what they are, and if they are doing anything in the end...so have tried them out. In the end, I find that they do not actually increase SBD or SP, or put one higher in the view of others. What they do, is bring in revenue for the bot creator and sponsors under the guise of helping. So if I were to delegate SP or SBD to a bot, I would be getting SBD payments regularly. The bots are a business, much like the lottery...and the revenue is generated by the people who buy into it.
So now my trial is done, and I understand how they work.

Sort:  

I still can't wrap my head around the fact that the self-paid bot upvotes also increase the reputation score.

It is just a mathematical function...maybe someday there will be some way to sort them from people upvoting.

Yeah, it should be possible to sort this out with an update.

Elew thanks for your comment. There are a few bots as I mentioned that work for the good of the platform but the vast majority of the bots as you mentioned are nothing more than a money maker for those who created them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43