You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Evangelism - Action Speaks Louder Than Words

in #steem6 years ago

Thats actually a really cool story. I was rocking a bitcoin shirt the other day at my local coffee shop (which i am a regular) and the barista asked me about it. She also gave me the skeptical "this fool is crazy" look. If i had a card like that I could do the same thing, which would, i think, be a lot more impactful like you said.

Sort:  

Indeed. The main problem people have understanding cryptocurrency isn't the crypto bit, it's actually the 'currency' bit. If they understand what currency really is, then the crypto is easier to explain :)
... but showing them is always the best way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67