You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting the right balance

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Wow, 18 sp on 4K is huge... I am really missing something here. I have improved my curation with autovoting (steemvoter) but I’m at 7 sp for roughly the same (4K)
Care to share the rough strategy you are using?

Sort:  

Your timings are wrong and some of the posts you follow are just not great for curation.If you vote on only a few accounts a day and they don't make high rewards you won't make anything back. There is nothing wrong with the accounts you follow either.
All I can suggest is tweaking your times I follow and vote on taraz as well and you need to drop to about 8 minutes or 9 and see the difference on steemworld for that particular vote. It shows the curation and you should be trying to at least get some of your vote value back if not all and sometimes a profit.
Look at this site https://beempy.com/curation/
Open up a post that you have voted on and copy and paste from the authors name including @ and paste after the / in the link above. This will help show you why you are receiving what you are for those posts.
I would advise dropping the times you are currently voting on and maybe a small percentage drop at the same time until you find the right number.

thanks for this, much appreciated, I checked my posts and due to the fact that I am using ocdb on most of them I give like 500% returns at some times, crazy
and Taraz only goes up to 35ish . I tweaked some votes, let's see how the result is next week.

Ok 7 SP is not very good. let me have a look at your steemworld and see where you are going wrong. Give me a couple of hours and I will try and help you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84