You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem not available on ShapeShift...I know why.

in #steem6 years ago

I've been sort of wondering the same thing. I am still new enough I can't really comments on what is normal, but it seems to me there is a tremendous amount of room for grow. The only thing I can think of that might be a problem is because Bitcoin is so high, people with very little money are not buying and you need bitcoin to bring it into Steemit. I waited over a week looking for a better time to buy bitcoin. Others might be doing the same.

Sort:  

do you think ppl are buying bitcoin rather than steem? Do you think the bitcoin money will flow back in to steem? Thx for commenting!

People who have more than $100 to invest at one time are buying Bitcoin and holding it, not selling it for Steem. Once we get past the fork, I think things will start to improve a little but it will say slow until after Christmas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83