You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dividends and ROI: Why I Would Not Want To Sell My Principal Steem

in #steem5 years ago

I power down weekly and live a comfortable life of poverty in SE Asia. I have been doing this since Dec 2017. I'm here full time with two blogs and helping on a third.

Even though I am powering down, my sp grows by my incessant blogging, contest entries, and commenting. I would love a price rise so I could have breathing room in my budget, but at this point I am not complaining.

I feel like I am in the vanguard of people who can actually use steem instead of looking at it as an investment. I am not alone in pulling funds out while continuing to work here.

I also lease delegated sp as part of my strategy, and I normally pay around 14% for that privilege through @minnowbooster. Most of my leases start at 24 weeks and extend from there if the person takes me up on it.

Sort:  

Hi @fitinfun,
My brother is living in Thailand at the moment and he is struggeling because he is not allowed to work with his visa. Do you have a kind of tutorial how you manage to make your income with steemit?

Best regards,
Achim

It is not easy by any means! I have this old post with many tips I use. Do not vote on it, but he can work through and try all the ideas.
https://steemit.com/busy/@fitinfun/monday-minnow-tips-for-everyone-from-fitinfun

Since I wrote this I have some more things working, but I need to write another post soon.

Basically:

  • Post often
  • Comment often
  • Develop a network of people who will vote for your posts
  • 90% of posts go to contests and challenges
  • at least 50% of comments are for contests
  • follow and participate in initiatives the give votes for participation
  • go for things like sbi and qurator that give automatic votes.
  • do what works; stop what does not work.

If your brother needs help or encouragement, he can ask me a question on any post or by tagging me. I will do the best I can to help him.

Thank you very much for this extensive reply. I will forward him the information. It might be a good solution for him to generate some income over time.
Best regards,
Achim

Yes, there is no quick fix. This is a marathon and you have to show up each day to make it work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85