You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Is Not Fair: But What Is In Life?

in #steem5 years ago

Very much can relate to this. Also, don't forget that a lot of the higher post payouts are due to bots. In the end, we don't know what the net profit is. But networking and relationship building is huge, for sure. (this is Marianne West by the way - just happened to see that while in the Freewrite House account)

Sort:  

That is true about the bots. I often forget that! A few months back I stopped using them altogether because I wanted to get a better gauge of what I was actually earning. It was a bit hard to swallow!

I keep the idea in my mind that I knew about bitcoin when it was worth maybe $ 20 (didn't buy any 😟) Steem, to me, is an investment in the future - and like you said, right now, we can help people in areas where earning a steem makes the difference between eating or not eating.

And while I am here as the Freewrite House again, I might as well invite you to participate in our contests - maybe you win some more Steem LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86