You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mixed Feeling About Wikipedia Begging (@ned Should Take Notes)

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Sorry to hear you saying that - I've been reading your posts for a long time because I started only a month after you. And although I sometimes disagree with you, I look at you as someone who knows their shit!

I fully get where you are coming from - I'm not surprised you are pissed off with this bullshit.

I used to think Steemit was different (not just another zionist scam) but I've learned way too many suspicious things to still think that way. So although I really like Steemit, I certainly don't trust it's original underlying intentions.

Here is something I just said to someone else that I think applies here:

My new crypto tactics from now on:

I'm switching my mindset and tactics - to really doing buy low and sell high (in the short - 3-12 months time frame), and with the assumption that "they" won't let the major ones that they control best actually crash, (at least not until later in order to bring in regulations) - "they" will only crash the minor ones in order to run scams and to make the market look more random and free.

So I give up ideas like cryptos will change anything, or cryptos need to be well designed, and just go with top ten coins and ride them up and down. (All illusions wiped) It's the opposite of the moronic "HODL" that people here keep parroting.

And to swap between FIAT and CRYPTO as needed. I don't know how well this will work (is it possible to time this without inside info?), but I figure as the owner of a bunch of dirt cheap cryptos I don't have any choice - cross fingers and ride them back up (I hope) and then sell them before the next manipulated crash.

The thing with this manipulation is that it only works for "them" if it goes both up and down. So I figure we have a reasonable chance of riding these manipulations. And the big switch for me is going from the delusion of "we are outsmarting them" to the more boring reality of "we are riding on the backs of the zionist scum and cleaning out all the suckers who don't get this" - so my idealism is shot to pieces, but I hopefully won't make the mistake I just made this year again - naive idiot...

Sort:  

I know how you feel about the overall market. I always thought that Ripple would sort of fall out of favor or get regulated out but then it got stronger with this last wave. I have thought that about other coins as well. So now I'm super diversified and hopefully even if stuff falls out of the top 10 or 15 it will still rise enough in the booms to make good money if my average is low enough.

It is upsetting and STEEM is still an interesting place with an interesting community and we are all going to be crossing paths on the other platforms like WhaleShares and such but yeah it is upsetting for a lot of us. To be honest I would still be upset even if it would have went up back to $1 and I wasn't suddenly upside down again on my investment.

People's patients have been wearing thin..... even people who have been long standing members of the community here.

The funny thing about the HODL rally cry is there will be memes of people driving Lambos and it will say HODL....... Well to get the Lambo you have to relinquish the crypto during that transaction so you are no longer HODLing those coins. Hahhahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92