Steemit Hard Fork in perspective

in #steem5 years ago

All changes are often uncomfortable, but when the operation of something we are used to is affected and we believe that it favors us as it is, altering in some way our normal performance in activities related to that system that is being subject to said change.


Fuente


In steemit, since its launch in 2016 have been introduced changes in the functioning of the platform trying to improve its performance, favoring creators of content, curators or investors? ... It is something that I still do not know, the truth is that Whatever the case these changes introduced have caused their effect bringing negative consequences for some and positive for others.

Although there are those who affirm that these changes bring more negative than positive effects, I think that all things are positive or not, according to the glass with which one looks, that is according to the particular point of view of each one, however, although these changes affect many negatively, I think there is always something that can be done to resolve the situation or at least to make it easier to carry and this post is focused on this, so I ask you to continue reading until the end.

HF20

I must confess that I am not on the platform since its launch, and do not participate in it when the steem reached its historic maximum, it is also true that my growth and learning have been a bit slow. However, I was here and discovered abruptly and unpleasantly the effects of the HF20 that I limit in an unexpected way to most of those who started in steemit or we were simply possessing a low SP, causing many to stop publishing because of their low RC and the rewards that became scarce at the same time, it was somewhat traumatic for some who had high expectations regarding this platform.

In the midst of this climate of discouragement and frustration, delegation projects began to emerge, users began to gather more in communities trying to survive the consequences of all these unexpected changes, thanks to this type of initiatives many of us are still creating content here And growing. The boat managed to stabilize in the middle of the storm and just when we were used to a way of working and cooperating together, the HF21 is announced, bringing the controversy and uncertainty on board the ship once again.


HF21

With the application of HF21, new changes are introduced in the platform, with the change in the distribution of rewards of the most controversial publications, since the distribution of rewards between authors and curators changes from 75% for creators and 25% to the curators at 50/50.

Some say that the most benefited will be investors, large accounts and bots, since in the reward for healing will be taken into account and take the best part of the account that has more SP at the time of voting, which puts us at a disadvantage to those of us with low voting power.

The consequences of these measures will begin to see in the coming weeks when the HF21 is introduced. On the other hand, it seems that the changes are made trying to favor investors and holders of steem, which is not wrong because they are the ones who put the capital, if this is true, it is necessary to implement measures that also protect the creators of content since we are all necessary within the ecosystem so that all this can continue to work.



Source


Proposals and solutions.

The proposals that I want to present to you is not something that I invented, nor is it something new, what we can be sure of is that it is very effective and is widely proven in this platform, because I am an example of this.
If we are so interested in keeping investors, large accounts and holders of steem, I think they need the accounts to be maintained that there is stability, the price goes up to be able to have profits to your investment, to achieve these things it is necessary that the creators keep publishing more creators are added in such a way that the trust in steemit increases.

As explained above:

In the midst of this climate of discouragement and frustration, delegation projects began to emerge, users began to gather more in communities trying to survive the consequences of all these unexpected changes, thanks to this type of initiative many of us are still here creating content and growing.

It is necessary that more investors, holders of large accounts (whales) join initiatives like this and start using the steem they have to delegate and encourage content creators who struggle to survive, this in turn through the healing of content will also help others and a chain will be created that will revitalize steemit.

Projects like #PROJECTHOPE should arise and multiply on the platform. Maybe in some countries 25 steem does not mean anything, but in another 25 steem weekly represents an entrance that helps someone put bread on the table of his family. The big investors must invest in people, locate creators of quality content, support them with a small weekly amount that motivates them and commit them to publish weekly and support members of a specific community, that will make many creators in steemit decide not to leave the keyboard thrown by going to perform other activities.



Source


Conclusion

This interests us all, I want to motivate you to be part of this campaign that maintains or increases the activity in steemit. Delegate part of your steempower to help others to continue publishing or start a new project hope, no matter what name you want to give, the important thing is that you commit someone somewhere in the world to maintain their interest in this platform.

The investment in the people is the one that will bring the best results to STEEMIT .

I would like to know your opinion about this important topic, that you leave us your contribution, share your knowledge and your initiative with us, leave me a comment, read and answer each comment.

Let's make this a true social network! Join and make a difference!


#PROJECTHOPE


@crypto.piotr - @juanmolina - @lanzjoseg - @jadams2k18 - @fucho80


If you want to contribute to the growth of this account you can support me by making your donation.!

BTC: 336bgmfEUWg42pqZeqRjboQPfMG6VL8rHa

ETH: 0x7e6b6a7309d89bcDDA666695A3525C0CD35222FA

You can also do this by delegating some steempower to this account ... thanks for your support!

Proyecto Esperanza.jpg

Sort:  

Hello, my friend!

Maybe the new modifications will bring changes that only benefit the investors. But it is very important what you say, to encourage investors to delegate their steem power to those who wish to keep the platform alive. Very good post.

Thanks for sharing

Hello my dear @jadams2k18, welcome, thanks for participating.

But it is very important what you say, to encourage investors to delegate their steem power to those who wish to keep the platform alive.

The call is for them, it is necessary that they turn their gaze to where the content generators are on the platform, if that does not happen, more and more people will be discouraged and stop creating content on the platform and that is not good for no one.

Thanks brother, we keep doing what we want.

I have made some previous comments on the hard fork. All changes in any monetary systems will always favour the rich, and this will be no different. And as always the little guy will need to find ways to make it work for them.
That's life.
But as you say community is the way forward.
United we stand devided we fall.
Always a good motto.
Nice work Fucho thanks for the invite.😎

Hello @andyjem, thanks for coming.

I have made some previous comments on the hard fork. All changes in any monetary systems will always favor the rich, and this will be no different.

Unfortunately this seems to be the constant, it seems that we should remain resigned to that, although it is possible that initiatives are created to make the situation somewhat easier and avoid the disappearance of a song of content creators

But as you say community is the way forward.
United we stand devided we fall.

Very true friend, community, mutual support, recognition of each other's work and together we can grow and reach far.

@fucho80, In my opinion this change is Important because of 50/50 model and i think it will going to bring both Content Creators and Content Consumers on Point Of Balance. Stay blessed.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks friend @chireerocks, welcome.

We all hope that the changes introduced will bring benefits to the platform, after all, we are all steemit.

Blessings!

Thanks friend @chireerocks, welcome.

We all hope that the changes introduced will bring benefits to the platform, after all, we are all steemit.

Blessings!

Welcome and let's hope for the best. Have a wonderful time ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @fucho80 thank you for your memo and the great initiative :) It remindes me of the project @crypto.piotr is doing all the time. You guys are amazing for this community and one of the reasons i spend time on this platform! I am a small dude here but I try to help where I can.

Hello my dear @macnestler, thanks for such nice words.

It reminds me of the project @crypto.piotr is doing all the time.

That's the idea, we need more people like @crypto.piotr to join this platform to help those who are still small and this platform will become the true sea of happiness.

You guys are amazing for this community and one of the reasons i spend time on this platform! I am a small dude here but I try to help where I can.

Thanks friend, it is always good to receive comments as is yours, we are small but it is necessary to stay together to be able to move forward and achieve growth.

Hi @fucho80
Thanks for the memo.

I was new in the platform and then HF20 happened. I did not even know about it but it affecrted me badly. I had very low SP that time and because of RC imepletion I was almost stopped to work. That time @crypto.piotr helped me a lot to over come this problem.

Now this HF21 which is bringing a major change in reward system. I think switch fro 75/25 to straight 50/50 is not fair and it will affect badly to content creators. I mean if I can get 50% reward just for comments then why should I spend many hours to make a post. You know very well that making a post requires few hours and a research but adding comments not obviously.
I understand that they are doing it for the investors but they shouls also understand in steem ecosystem everyone is important. Investors alone can not survive. We need everyone to grow the platfrom. They can make it 65/35 this even sounds good. I remember after HF20 many people powered down and left the platform and I am afraid if this might happen again because of this big change.
Everyone is saying there will be more rewards after HF21 but I am yet to see anyone sharing those ways to increase the rewards through other ways.

I dont know how things will be after hardfork. Do you know the date of hardfork ?

Thanks for writing this nice post. Have a great day.

Hello my dear @alokkumar121, thanks for coming and leave this great comment.

I was new in the platform and then HF20 happened. I did not even know about it but it affecrted me badly. I had very low SP that time and because of RC imepletion I was almost stopped to work. That time @crypto.piotr helped me to lot to come eat this problem.

M epaso the same to me, was something that surprised me because I had no knowledge of this and suddenly I went to publish and resuta that I could not do it, hahaha was the HF20 causing its effect, then it appeared @crypto.piotr and other people that the I influence, they delegated me steempower and until now I am working with delegations.

So I want to draw the attention of those who have large amounts of steem to support those who are growing and have constant activity on the platform.

I understand that they are doing it for the investors but they shouls also understand in steem ecosystem everyone is important. Investors alone can not survive. We need everyone to grow the platfrom.

I am one of those who think that we are all necessary here, and that decisions should be taken thinking about the collective, where we can all benefit, a win / win scenario

remember after HF20 many people and I am afraid if this would happen again because of this big change.

It was something that brought consequences that we see to this day, we do not want to repeat the same thing, that is something that we should try to avoid.

I dont know how things will be after hardfork. Do you know the date of hardfork?

Good friend to know what will really happen we have to wait, for now I do not know the exact date of HF21, it is said that in the next weeks, it seems that there are still discussions to make decisions regarding the changes that will be introduced. Meanwhile, only speculations.

Thanks friend!

Dear @fucho80 It is difficult to say right now but the most probable outcome may be the decrease in bot activities after HF21, though it may increase auto-votes and may also discourage the writers and content creators.

You are very right my dear @axdx, right now it is difficult to know what will happen after the HF21, I keep asking for it to be beneficial for all, increase the activity, improve the rewards and many of those who left, this would be the ideal scenario but the time alone will say what happens

This will make steemit a banking sector instead of a blogging site as investors will be looking to make profit only and not interacting

Hello @fredkese,

I think you are right, what we need is more interaction between the creators and curators, that the platform is alive and you can appreciate the work of all those who strive every day to generate content and share it in steemit.

Hi @fucho80,

Thank you very much for this nice article. I believe that the change of retribution to 50/50 will in the long term benefit everyone. The curators will have much better returns and therefore they will invest more into the platform.

This should lead to higher steem prices. The same way authors might write more and get better rewards in terms of dollars. There are more page views and Steemit inc earns more with their ad banners and thus they don't have to sell so many steem to pay their employees.

Well I don't know whether HF 21 will be enough to bring this about but I believe it goes into the correct direction.

Communities

I totally agree with you that communities are the future of this platform. If you put a lot of people together and they curate each other regularly, this helps the community as a whole.

To compete with bots we should use bots ourselves and give automatic upvotes to the people in our community. Like that we can time the votes for better curation rewards and everybody wins.

Best regards,

Achim

Hello my dear @achim03, thank you for coming and bring this beautiful contribution.

We really hope that the changes applied benefit the majority, end up favoring this platform.

It is possible that with your experience and knowledge you see things from a more positive point of view and if all this contributes to an increase in prices, then these changes are welcome. However, this remains to be seen and we have to wait to see the consequences of this. We hope they bring benefits for all.

Thanks friend.

I already said this on another post I saw for this topic, but here are more steemers from VZ that I know of that you could get involved in your project.

@latino.romano
@lacl
@teresah
@seifiro
@dranuvar
@isgledysduarte
@mariluna

I am not a delegator - I lease my own delegated sp to help others here. However I write minnow tips and try to help small accounts succeed on STEEM.

This is my most recent summary post of those tips. If anyone wants to look at them and try to work them, I will help and reply to any comments.

https://steemit.com/busy/@fitinfun/minnow-tips-you-can-succeed-on-steem

Also - go to this post:
https://steemit.com/steem/@jerrybanfield/67-4000-automatic-daily-upvote-spots-claimed

And sign up for Jerry's newsletter. You will get one great upvote each day by taking this action. The vote is variable, but today it was just under $1 usd. This vote should be a good help to you.

Hello my dear @fitinfun, how nice to be able to read your comment.

I am not a delegator - I read my own delegated sp to help others here. I write minnow tips and try to help small accounts succeed on STEEM.

What you do is excellent and that is what I mean, not only those of us who participate in the community or the project we are participating in, but also initiatives like yours that are helping and helping many on this platform.

Thank you for the suggestion and I will surely visit these publications and take the advice you give me.

Thank you and we need many more committed people like you.

Hi @fucho80

First off all, I think that 50/50 curation system would bring nothing to the content creators, but the curators. Steemians need to know what they will get in return of delegating their SPs. I also don't want my SP to remain idle. Perhaps, you can give some samples for readers about benefits of delegation by numbers, if available.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99