You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep What Little Bitcoin I Have, or Continue To Buy Steem?!

in #steem5 years ago

I understand the importance of owning Bitcoin better than the next guy. I'm honestly so frustrated that I wasn't able to acquire at least 1 BTC during the bear market.

I hear you. I'm always frustrated that I didn't hang on to more, or sell more at the peak and play the market timing game etc.

I think it's like since the movements are so wild there's always so much room for regret, if you go back and look at the tape.. but we're human and we do what we do

I think just having a little is fine.. bitcoin is probably gonna keep going up like, all our lives. So even if you had to work for a while, chipping away a section of your paycheck on bitcoin would turbo boost you on the path to freedom

Not as sexy as getting insta rich from Steem or something going way up, but still pretty good.. there probably is never really a "too late" or anything

Part of me fears that this bear market will be a lot different than the last, in that the alt szn might not be as life changing as it was during the 2017 climb.

Ya, I think this definitely will happen at some point.. I kind of can't imagine some of the coins being valued at like 5-10x what they got to on the last spike.. so maybe this is the time

or maybe they keep fading relative to btc, so even if they spike with it, it isn't to too absurd of a high

but who knows

Steem at least is low right now and might be an okay time to speculate, as far as playing alts goes..

but I'd regard it as just gambling and bitcoin as the safe thing that ultimately you want to accumulate more of

and since you already have a good chunk of steem i'd say just hodl your btc!

you can think about what you wanna do with your delegation earnings too.. you could keep flipping them into btc.. or maybe a mixture of more SP and some btc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93