You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The haejin effect

in #steem6 years ago

I can’t agree more.
We can’t survive alone but we also can’t always think that your followers will upvote everypost day in and day out. Because they just can’t all be good.
@acesontop wrote a great post about it today based in the fact that I did loose a dolphin as follower because I did start to post about different topics.
People should use their votes on the content they do think that are worth it and not because they will fear that other will stop upvoting their posts.
I do believe that lots of people do upvote Haejin posts to score some curation awards! That’s also what I did in the beginning but I don’t do it anymore!

Sort:  

People are here to make a bit of cash, me too! But I'm also here because i like the place, I like the idea, and I see the potential.

The race to chase the ace is helping none of us though, and the final result could well be meltdown :/

That’s true if is like biting in the hand that does feed you!

I have to agree that a lot of people do it to get curation rewards and with the hope that the author or one of his circle jerkers will upvote their comment or maybe even a blog of theirs.

I have this one person in my community that loves the TA and things that it adds value to her because she uses it to trade.

Yet to me it means nothing and the absurd amount is just nuts.5-7% of the total pool wow. Then their no engagement nothing put back into the system and is just a cash cow.

I had to roll my eyes when she was defending him to newbies that we should emulate him and that their is no need for dramatic posts, or stories or engagement. Money is what moves Steem. I just shaked my head and closed the chat. People idolize him and would like to game the system as well as he does.

It really puts me at odds.

I also have no interest in TA because in my opinion sentiment is still the driving force of the cryptomarkets!
I also don’t mind if people do upvote their own post if they interact and also upvote post and comments from others. Anything below %5 self votes is acceptable for me!
I just did unfollow him and trying to stay away from it!
I try to keep a positive view in Steem and focus my energy on the people who deserve my attention!
I decided to leave my niche and it is showing. 1 dolphin and 1 minnow decided to unfollow me in the past 3 day but, while I do find it a loss, I now have more interaction on my posts than I ever had.
If this will slow down my progress on the Steem blockchain than I will accept this situation with a smile!

and he is at a whopping 92.17% according to http://steemocean.com/voter/haejin

Yeah me and my brother used to follow him in twitter and saw that as many as he had good TAs he had as much as bad ones because the Cryptomarket is all about the movement of whales and their whims.

Sort of like Steemit hahahha

I believe that there is a steemit account who does a simulation how much money you would have lost or gained if you would have followed al his advice.
Don’t know the account anymore!

Oh man I would love to see that hahahaha maybe some beer might jog your memory!

Its @truthtrader

He havent posted in a while, but i think he os working on comparing haejin calls to coins chosen at random.

Ohhh gotta add that then to my follow and I want to see that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87