Shit, fix this shit or your tokens will be worth pennies, @ned!

in #steem5 years ago

all we asked for was FAST FREE ACCOUNT CREATION, @ned, not a super-advanced-over-the-top-expensive-imaginary-aircastle-of-a-megaproject-you-can-not afford!

Your problem is that your mind wanders from this project to that project to another idea and hire and fire people based on emotions while not listening to what the community wants at all.

all we asked for was FAST FREE ACCOUNT CREATION

I don't care what line of steem-code or whose steemit-butt gets hurt to just fix this simple little demand from literally everyone and their grandmothers.

we just wanted to grow steem with people we know, and their friends of friends, organically!

But no, first you have to do this and then you have to do that and then we must accept this and you are already working on something else. YO!

all we asked for was FAST FREE ACCOUNT CREATION, @ned, not a super-advanced-over-the-top-expensive-imaginary-aircastle-of-a-megaproject-you-can-not afford!

Just turn steemit.com into a steem-wallet with login to different 3rd parties front ends using secure methods of autenticity and liabilities. It is not our fault you wanted to run steemit.com as a steem-faucet.

all we asked for was FAST FREE ACCOUNT CREATION, @ned, not a super-advanced-over-the-top-expensive-imaginary-aircastle-of-a-megaproject-you-can-not afford!

In other words - do this fast, free account creation thing we all agreed upon, and do it right. Or your tokens will be worth pennies, @ned!

Do that first, then we talk about all the other things you want to do, and we will select one of them and you get to do that one great as well. How about that?

all we asked for was FAST FREE ACCOUNT CREATION, @ned, not a super-advanced-over-the-top-expensive-imaginary-aircastle-of-a-megaproject-you-can-not afford!

Shit, fix this shit or your tokens will be worth pennies, @ned!

Sort:  

I remember ned was saying that hf20 was supposed to handle fast account creation like mining etc? what happened to that?

Posted using Partiko Android

I too remember that @gaman. I remember that very well because Ned was on
@SteemSpeak Voice and talked with the community, about 50 voice journalists/AMA people, and 6000+ Text-Chat/Watchers.

I read from @gtg post that with enough resource credits, one can create account for free

Posted using Partiko Android

The majority user does not have enough to claim an account. If we are going to continue under this system, we need to print at least 10X - 100X more accounts then we currently make in order to set up registration faucets.

Word up I agree!!!! It's almost like we are being treated like kids. Telling us about shiny SMT's when the real focus should be account creation. Without that everything else is irrelevant.

I'm with you 100% on this!!!! They have spent countless money and resources on straight bullshit instead of just tackling the biggest problem we have. I did a livestream on Vimm ranting about this exact thing. I'm glad I am not the only one that feels this way.

They provide everything what is needed so the community can step up and improve what they like to.
While ned focus on his stuff.

You all seem to expect a perfectly done and finalized system

go out and onboard a friend, @luegenbaron.

I know what you mean. But the problems I encounter are just not the same.
I have no problems with friends starting an account.
The problems occur more by them trying to understand steem.

Amen

it could be too little to late , but we'll see

I will take my chances that it is not too little or too late. But Action is needed. Action were we already have an agreement, but Steemit INC failed on delivering what they promised to deliver.

I wish you good luck

Chill Bro..
The atmosphere and vibes are already fucked up

Nevertheless we need emotion. Good vibes. It's the best resource to achieve what's yet unimaginable.

We need a good mindset for development and community growth / interest in investors.

Good vibes? We need action

Don't wanna sound rude but good vibes is not going to fix this problem. The account creation problem is not going away until they actually make instant account creation. Trust me holding a wishbone while humping a rabbit foot is not going to help at all.

@mrviquez and @whatsup
So you're going to sit down with a bad mood and start programming? :)

I think not.
Especially not if your bad mood is because the current market and development

I'm not a programmer. Listen this shit aint rocket science. We dont need a while bunch of shinny whistles and trinkets. They are just fluff. Yes the things they are attempting to do is great but without instant account creation it is useless. They have spent tons of money on shit that they haven't even finished only to start another useless project.

I don't care about SMTs and communities and fucking Destiny without instant signups. Its almost like having a super model in your bed and right when its time to get busy your dick falls off... what will you do then sit down with a bad mood and sow ot back on.

I'm down with the whole positive vibes shit but I am a realist and live on planet Earth.

You sound very angry.
But I don't want to fight with you.

Look.. For only 3steem (which is at the moment ~1$) you get your instant account.
I agree that rcs make problems but the community is helping out with delegations (at least in the german part)

So that's no argument to say that everything's bad.. Make people jump on your bad vibe train.

You want Investors but cant imagine that the bad vibes at the moment won't bring new investors willing to believe in our project..

You sound like you live in Mr Rodgers neighborhood. Very sensitive. And younare absolutely right you dont wanna fight me. Remember I aint no programmer. Im from the streets you can come with you positive vibes anytime you want. Lets see if you have the balls to be in my hood. Oh and Ned doesnt need a dickrider

Dude. Atm we are on the steem blockchain not any hood.
The aim is to bring value not to cry because others do not..

You seem to be the one that's cryin!!!!! And like I said who cares about any of the value being added if we can't scale. Its useless to have a 2 seater sports car and you have a family of five. Yeah the car is dope but its useless when you really need it. You are right this aint no hood because if it was a lot of you cats wouldnt be one here...

The whole point to this entire thing is that we are waisting time money and energy on projects that are useles if the Steem Blockchain can't scale up. I have kept my mouth shut about it for far too long and its been almost two years since we were told we would have instant sign ups. But all we have gotten so far is promises they dont follow through and a fucked up hardfork. So excuse me if I'm a little annoyed intsead of rubbing Buddha's belly for good luck.

Look.. For only 3steem (which is at the moment ~1$) you get your instant account.

...all we asked for was FAST FREE ACCOUNT CREATION,

...can you spot the difference..?

where on the earth is anything for free?
Just because a facebook account seem free to you, it is not.
You have to pay for everything.
That's even more so with newer technology such as steem!

I wasn't sayin' it was free - I said free sign ups for new users.

Every place I've ever worked, I had to show up no matter what my mood was. I had to be professional and do the job I was paid to do.

but....but....but... that's different, - no smt's involved...
lol

Well. That's your own fault.

Many have normal jobs, like you.
Others, on the other hand, don't feel like it. Go their own way. Do things because it fulfills them and voluntarily.
Not necessarily for money and because they have to.
Just because a person is not forced to do something does not mean that the result is worse.

Often it's even better, because people work with positive energy and enthusiasm instead of negative.

Want some sprinkles with those donuts?

Well it is pretty simple.
If people leave and nobody else can join easily what good is that?
Am I supposed to keep soliciting my friends and family? They and the general public don't want to wait 1-2 weeks for an account. There are plenty of alternatives that don't have the onboarding issues.
The easier it is to onboard the better.

You can pay 3steem (~1usd) for an instant account.
Telling that people just can't take part/ join is a bad lie.

Imho it was never cheaper to get involved.

True.
Do you have spare STEEM to do that? Cause I don't.

If a friend of mine wants to have an account, then sure!
As I know my friends they would even pay me the 1usd..^^

Even if STEEM is at $100? you have no problem burning 3 of them?

Yes, number of new accounts creation has slowed down to tragic levels since HF20… :(

At this pace, there can’t be a happy ending.

too many problems here @lighteye , I am afraid it will not end well

Think like this, @smidge-tv: @ned has at least $750,983.62 reasons to solve the problem. Much more than you and me. Let’s hope he’ll listen.

;-) I think he got out much more than that by now . I feel like all this noise about future is just smoke screen ...

Smoke? And Steem market ranking is above top 50 when we where at 32 position. Let's see after 7 days the power down and selling

Are you convinced everything is fine ? @ned is certainly powering down and selling

HF20 became Hard Fuck 20

Well, that’s to the point, but right where the Steem Blockchain aches! Correct @fyrstikken, I have lots of time invested here and am worried it will go to dust...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Don't worry it will not go to dust. If it does just buy more.

Mmm, then I have more... dust? Who wants that!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I recently found out @oracle-d is providing api for free and fast creation of steem account using their RCs. So far @share2steem and @dtaste is using it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I agree with your.

But this time steem so very low which is no interestimg to work in this platform..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95