You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Steem Depressed (and not for the reasons you think)!

in #steem6 years ago

And though I want to be apart of a Steem community, I must prioritize the people who are in my home, those I see face-to-face on a daily basis.

I think that is the most important line in the whole post except for the "must". If you don't actually want to do that, then why would you?

I think it's harder now to be part of a community because there seems to be less and less engagement here. A number of the people I used to "talk" to regularly have left.

The positive side of that for me is that it's easier to balance time on Steemit with my outside life.

I am just taking each day as it comes as I think SMTs will have a big impact. Who knows what will be created as a result of them?

I think the most important thing is to enjoy your time here and not set up too many rules for yourself.

That "something" you are tempted to post but with hold may be just what someone wanted to see.

I've made a number of posts that I judged as not good enough but posted anyway and was surprised by how interested people were in them.

Relax and enjoy the journey. It's your journey. No-one elses.

I would encourage you to experiment, drop what you think you know and have fun.

Note to self: you teach best what you most need to learn! 😂

Wishing you a wonder full weekend!

Sort:  

@gillianpearce - By the end of the post, I was feeling better. But your comment has uplighted me even more.

Using the word must was not the best choice. "I will prioritize" or "I choose to prioritize" would have been better choices. I get the same feeling as you in regards to engagement. Even though it feels a bit "thin" around here, we have a great opportunity to strengthen bonds between those of us who are still around.

And you make another good point. Some of the content I thought was just ok, was received better than some of my favorite posts. Since I write for me, I want to make sure I feel comfortable with what I create, and if my content is validated by others then that is a cherry on top.

I have seen you around @qurator for a long time now. Just realized I had not been following you, so I decided to make it official - now following. Sorry it took so long.

But your comment has uplighted me even more.

That's nice to hear @sumatranate. I'm glad it had that effect, 😊

we have a great opportunity to strengthen bonds between those of us who are still around.

I couldn't agree more . And with fewer people around it makes it easier because it doesn't take as long to reply to those I want to reply to. 😊

now following.

me too! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83