You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💰 💰 💰 Votes or Engagement? @steemcommunity Witness Delivers Again

in #steem5 years ago

There's no doubt in my mind, @paulag, that the power-up leagues are highly successful on many levels, retention definitely one of them, and of course the engagement league itself. I know of quite a few people who have fallen off and are no longer active, but I also know of others who are spending more of their time on things like STEEM Monster and Drugwars, I'm assuming there's transactions accounting for that on the blockchain, but is your data reflective of this gaming activity, too, or just in terms of upvotes/comments, etc. ? I guess I should go back and see what the criteria for active in the last 14 days was on the other post. :)

Regardless, this all helps to backup the assertions that the @steemcommunity leagues, in all their forms, are helping STEEM in many ways, including with retention.

Sort:  

actually the transactions only include posting and voting, but I think some of the games include some sort of auto posting now anyway

Okay, so when someone posts "Look at my latest game/match" from STEEM Monsters or Drugwars, those are counting as activity, but not necessarily times they might be playing the game, but not posting the match. I've not played either game to know what all is involved, other than some kind of JSON data ends up happening for some reason. I don't even know enough to know what that means. :)

Oh I know JSON (feeling rather smart), and yes you are right, there are accounts where there are just JSON transactions, and JSON only accounts are not included in the data I took

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85