You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Came And Went To The Bathroom All By Myself And I Will Not Do It Again 🚶🏼‍♂️🚽😢

in #steem5 years ago

Unfortunately, I kind of relate to your Mt.Everest toilet story. About 7 years ago, I gave birth to my son. He was so big that I had to get a C-section surgery. I'm all by myself here in Korea and have absolutely no help. Well, with a C-Section surgery, a doctor cuts seven layers into your lower stomach area to get the baby out. The first night was okay because I was really drugged and I had a catheter in me, but a day or two later, they took the catheter out and I found myself having to get up and go to the bathroom instead of using tubes. I actually had to get up out of the bed and walk to the toilet. If I coughed, if I even sneezed the slightest little sneeze, the stitches would rip my skin and it was very painful. Anyway to make a long story short, it took about 3 hours for me to get to the toilet and back. I inched my way slowly but surely. And afterwards I promised myself that I would never do that again. I think that was the worst experience I've ever had in my life. I know this doesn't make you feel any better but at least you know that I completely understand you and how you're feeling when it comes to using the restroom on your own.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow that is quite an ordeal @gungho you should have at least one accompaniment with you there at that time to help you out.

Yes I am just very careful on my step if I can call it a step with my feet because they joints in them are deteriorated already plus I have to contend with my breathlessness issue too.

I don't think I could not do that again in the following days, it is just I am newly dialyzed and got an ease from extra water that was unloaded from my body. But I am just really wanting to use the toilet badly because I could not hold it any longer.

Well, at the time, I had my husband, but he doesn't have a car, and the hospital was too far to walk to. He had to take a bus every time. He was only able to come to me around 8~10pm.

Maybe you could get a special portable toilet next to your bed for emergencies. Did you tell your mom about the incident?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87