You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No manual curation up top?

in #steem5 years ago

I have to say I can relate to Bees comment. I occasionally pull off a post that is not bad. Mostly the posts are a bit hohum, The same people seem to show up no matter the topic. All 3-5 of them :)
I believe alternate ways of earning steem may be the best bet going forward. I also have accumulated cards valued at much more than I could have ever made writing posts.
BTW hope you score your gold legendary. I am hoping for one myself.

Sort:  

Yeah, fair enough. I still think it's possible to get nice votes, but most people are at a level, seemingly irrelevant of content.

I believe alternate ways of earning steem may be the best bet going forward.

Yeah same, and the more alternate ways of earning the better :)

Glad to hear you've collected a nice stack. Did you buy at good prices, trade, win competitions?

I didn't get a gold legendary, but every card is worth a few cents at least. I got 25 packs (should have been 30 but I messed up :D ) today for the season position - 125 more cards ain't bad. Did you win some here too?

I feel bad posting just for the votes. I do try to make it a decent post. I am just not very good at that part :/

Did you buy at good prices, trade, win competitions?

A little bit of all those. I won around 20 pks plus do the daily quest. Won a handful of golds, none legendary yet. But still like Bee said at bottom prices my cards are valued at more than my posts usually pull.
I think the game could be great for the platform. The blogging side seems to be dying out. Nice to see new opportunities opening up.

Keep posting and playing the cards :)

It is nice to see new opportunities, the more the merrier for sure.

And engaging can't forget that :) Yes multiple streams (or drips) will surely grow accounts faster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63