My response to the continued falling price of Steem...

in #steem5 years ago

joker laugh.gif


I TOLD YOU THIS WAS GOING TO HAPPEN!!!

See for yourself...
https://steemit.com/shtf/@hippie-witha-gun/rainbow-man-s-shtf-predictions-4-10-19-is-steemit-going-down

I remember a little over a year ago how excited I was when my vote first reached being worth .01 cent. That was when 68SP was worth .01 cent. At that time Steem was hovering I think a little over $1 still. Now with Steem being worth less than 20 cents it now takes 745SP for your vote to be worth .01 cent. SHAME! Long story short... Even at 500SP your vote isn't even worth a penny SMDH. So much for all that minnow support huh?

Amazingly I've done well enough to keep my vote worth just above the .01 cent mark this entire time until now. Had Steem stayed a little above $1 my vote would be worth .05 or .06 cents by now having 636SP.

At this point powering down is pointless unless you have several million Steem to power down like Ned did taking his money and running HA HA.

In the mean time take advantage of the free speech outlet Steemit still has to offer. Just don't expect to make any money blogging on here. In one year and 5 months time I've only made $163. Woohoo! I'm rich now! Some career I've made blogging HA HA. And that is only because I got lucky with a few of my blogs getting the attention of a couple of whales out there. One of those blogs got a $50 upvote and that's the best I've done yet and it took a little over a year before that happened to me. So all you noobs out there reading this who have just signed up for Steemit, go figure...

Kudos to those of you who signed up early on 3 years ago and have made a small fortune for yourselves. I commend you highly and am very happy for you. If it weren't for you all staying active Steemit would be dead by now.

Stay Un-Tune-Ed...

Sort:  

Somewhat boring to write a post and getting 0.01 to 0.05 $ upvote and seeing other posting a dumbass pic or writing a "over-the-moon" praise of blockchain/ steemit and gettin 20$ upvote from bots.

I'll totally teach you how... It's not hard. And you grow more!

Especially reputation.

And I'm doing pretty good here! Still sitting around $420!

What do you mean actually?

Yes it is very discouraging. One of the reasons Steemit is a dying platform.

I'm not going to use bots nor join any groups. I've pissed off too many people on here so I'm lucky I've made it as far as I have in this time period.

Haven't been using bots myself either. Just somehowe it feels wrong. I try to spread my votes for people I like and interesting posts on my feed.

Too sad that both interesting posts and people I knew are getting far between...

Even a lot of who got here 3 years ago never actually made anything either. I would have made a few thousand but suddenly in late 2018 I went in heavy to get over 10,000 SP and that was a fatal mistake giving up all earnings I had made. Luckily I pulled most of it out at a higher price and just left 2000 SP.

Posted using Partiko Android

Smart thinking man. I'm glad you didn't lose it all. The little bit of SP I got is just from the year and 5 months I've accumulated so far from being here.

It is certainly a rough situation with these Delegated Proof of Stake blogging platforms. It errodes people's time investment and if the price goes down then it feels like a person literally worked for $0.50 / week. Timing becomes and issue because the investment in Steem Power isn't liquid so then it is almost like you need to be liquid to try to get out in a pump. It is rough for sure.

That is why I thought some of the concepts for the new DTube are very interesting for sure. I'm not sure how they will workout but it is all an experiment for the most part.

Kudos to those of you who signed up early on 3 years ago and have made a small fortune for yourselves. I commend you highly and am very happy for you. If it weren't for you all staying active Steemit would be dead by now.

I can vouch what @brianphobos is saying.

Maybe you, through your year and 5 months wandering over here, as a rainbow man, you always had those big cauldrons of golden tokens at your reach on each extreme of the rainbow. Hahaha

But certainly, I'm one of those early adopters who signed up 3 years ago, and I must be kind of a colorless man, an odd black sheep or something. Because I've never seen that small fortune to make me happy that you are talking about. :)

Met some cool people in this time but I guess I'm kind of a black sheep too. Those in power don't like me here. LOL

Join the club Brian. Like I've been saying, I've pissed off a lot of people here being as radical as I am. I was kicked out of Information War for mouthing off to them fuckers calling them out as statist faktriot fucks plagiarizing other peoples work and stuff.

I've pissed off too many people here @por500bolos so I'm lucky to have made it as far as I have. I wish I had all these golden tokens you are talking about.

Well yeah @brianphobos & @hippie-witha-gun.

We are not necessarily 'black sheeps' in this flock. We may well be a trio of Whities too, you know? Just a small gang of dissident colorless white sheeps with a big mouth who likes to point out the obvious to the 'shepherds' shamelessly. Hahahaha

Alien_Messages.jpg
Because the sheep, actually has 'some' sense of humor!! };)

haha! Howdy rainbowman! I know, it looks pitiful doesn't it? I don't even look at the price because I don't want to think about it! Hopefully next year at this time things will be different. Do you have any more predictions?

Howdy Jonboy! Soon I will make another predictions blog/rant. Especially right now with all the current events going on. Right now things are a bit turbulent in my life for me so I haven't had time. I'm self-destructing hard. Soon if not today, the next couple of days I will be posting something regarding what is currently going on in my life and why I'm self-destructing.

Hey don't self destruct rainbowman! Well, I guess I better wait to see what's going on, I might self destruct if I was going through whatever it is too!

The magic of inflation, at least the math checks out, unlike USD where the rich get richer and the poor get poorer. GET BACK TO WORK!

Now is a good time to buy more STEEM.. that way when it goes back up you're one of the fat cats

You think so eh? I'll believe it when I see it. Besides I don't have any money to invest anyways. If I did I wouldn't be buying Steem HA HA. I bet your sitting pretty on that Bitcoin of yours :-).

Yep kinda have to agree...

Shit man you gotta hit up. My discord then.

I'm flipping hard and really growing. Gotta change some thing but it's amazing for sure.

Keep growing.

And yeah I've struggled to keep my penny vote. Still got it but hard to hit 2 that's for sure.

Well stack and believe. It can't rain all the time!

Today it went up a penny! $0.19! Well it's not worthless.

Keep flipping and growing!

Hit me up anytime on Discord. I got the shit on my phone finally so unless I'm busy I should respond right away. hippie-witha-gun#3415

I am only here for the free speech / no censorship. I may invest a small amount $10 here / $20 there while the price is in the shitter. I enjoy reading what ya'll post when I can find the time. If I end up with a dollar more from doing something I was gonna do for nothin..... Great.!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Right on man! I think a lot of us have only stuck around for the free speech outlet. I'm certainly not planning on Steemit being any sort of career HA HA.

Sammi Jo is such a pretty girl.

She meowed thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66