You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is a perfect example of how those outside of Steem view the platform

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I myself have invested in steem because it's the first coin I have ever used and see of use for me personally right here and now. I am amazed it's not gone through the roof but I do see some problems that might be the reason to do it just yet. Still I have high hopes for steemit and kee stacking it from time to time.

While I have brought a little of other coins steem is probably 80% of my portfolio

Sort:  

There's definitely still some issues, mainly with account creation and onboarding, but those are being worked on and once in place I don't see much holding this thing back. Time will tell, but I of the mind that we'll be pretty well off folks a few years from now.

I agree completely!!

I think 10 USD is kind of a natural place for it. BTC seems high, but regardless I bought Steem on Poloniex for a few cents and more than doubled my money before I even looked at the platform and started with steemit. I think it will catch on, it has a unique market and real value. I am glad to see it under a dollar because that means it is on sale. Buy what you believe in, the late-comers will add value, the brave will profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97