Sort:  

Yes! I’ll set aside some time later today to watch your video. This is exciting! Thanks @indigoocean! Looking forward to digging into your perspective. I can tell it’s great so resteemed ☺️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much for the resteem! I hope you enjoy the video. I think this will be your first time seeing me on camera. I wonder if I'm the same person you've imagined LOL

You’re welcome! I’m happy you’re marketing steem and getting it out there to your previous YouTube followers! I think that is So Important. And also so many steem users could use the knowledge you’re sharing! So I have such slow internet your face was super blurry/low res 😂 but I loved hearing your voice for the first time and enjoyed your video. I’ll share this with friends and family. Great job & thanks!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The video was great! I share a lot of the same thoughts you do regarding the platform, but I was also introduced to some new ideas that I did not consider before. I'm already looking forward to other post from this series.

Thanks. I learned a lot over the last couple weeks as I prepared to make the infographic and video for the steem promo day Tim organized for this week.

My goodness, could've definitely put this on dtube, I thought you were only a writer and probably devoid of any cryptocurrency knowledge really, but I see it's something you've taken time to learn, study and really gotten acclimatised to. Steem's prospects is definitely limitless really and the more I look at it the more I wonder what the future will definitely hold, it's by no mean feat going to be a loss in any situation because investing in STEEM will always be a win win situation.

That's is really brilliant, I'm sorry the new environment is affecting the creating of your video contents, but I guess with time it will pass. And you look so beautiful and smart too 😀😀

LOL, I would have put it on dtube except that I wanted it to stream more smoothly than dtube does usually. Actually dLive is the one I am going to start using, but I have followers already on my YT channel from before I discovered STEEM, so trying to just create something new for them for now.

Thanks for your kind words!

of course certainly that's an important angle to it; the streaming. Your contents are so amazing really. Please don't stop, keep them coming

Great video on this. This really useful for an beginner investor like me thanks for sharing your views @indigoocean keep sharing your thoughts and keep growing

Great content for the public at large looking for ways to get involved into blockchain and cryptocurrencies as #STEEM is so much more. Not sure if it was intentional but today is STEEMblast which is an initiative started by @timcliff. He has posted today regarding the subject. I will be using your post on twitter to expand the exposure outside of the ecosystem. Thanks!

Such an impacting video! Well done! Following you now :-) Bravo!

Thank you, glad you liked it!

I didn't know that steem has 400 dapps. Can you mention them all, hahaha!!! Just joking.

How are you today?

I'm pretty good today. Hoping the sun will come out and really lift my mood with it :)

Here are all the STEEM dapps: https://steemprojects.com/

OK. Thank you.

I really enjoyed this whole video.....thank you so much!!! Loved what you mention at the 12:25 mark...about the converted preaching to the converted. Thanks for uploading this to youtube!!!! ;) So nice to see your beautiful face....and see the wizard behind the curtain. Thanks for ALL you share!!!! You're an amazing presence for the Steem blockchain!!!!

Glad you liked the vid and thanks for the kind words.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here are a couple paragraphs from the Steemit White Paper that sum up what the platform is all about. The suggestion in the second paragraph has led to creation of top-down funded down-voting bots, that are over-stepping FAIR USE copyright law and the Terms of Service agreement between Steemit and users. That liability makes me reluctant to invest in the platform. For now, I'm just authoring and curating, for what it's worth and that's not much.

Wonderful video. Thank you for sharing your insight.

Distributing Currency
There are two ways people can get involved with a crypto-currency community: they can buy in, or they can workin. In both cases users are adding value to the currency, however,the vast majority of people have more free time than they do spare cash. Imagine the goal of bootstrapping a currency in a poor community with no actual cash but plenty of time. If people can earn money by working for one another then they will bootstrap value through mutual exchange facilitated by a fair accounting/currency system.

Fortunately, any work that is getting a large concentration of votes is also gaining the most scrutiny (publicity). Through the addition of negative voting it is possible for many smaller stakeholders to nullify the voting power of collusive groups or large, defecting stakeholders. Furthermore, large stakeholders have more to lose if the currency falls in value due to abuse than they might gain by voting for themselves. In fact, honest large stakeholders are likely to be more effective by policing abuse and using negative voting than they would be by voting for smaller contributions.
https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf

I think it’s another example of people valuing different things. For some people it’s a plus and indeed a duty that downvotes happen. They see it as a necessary check on abuse of the reward pool. Others may see it as abusive to organize people or bots to enforce a personal idea of what has value.

It will be interesting to see how the two perspectives get reconciled. Also to see if we can determine what actually benefits the platform most.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It surely is a matter of valuation difference. My concerns are 1) everyone needs to understand that the work approach is not based on proportional value; 2) copyright law and the ToS are being broken for the sake of currency redistribution.

I'm observing the platform as a social experiment. It will evolve organically, if not through legal pressure, which I doubt would happen.

My recommendation: buy the bid-bots, if you can't build one yourself. I've seen operators cashing out $10K in a month. That's where the money is!

I echo the sentiment I am going to dedicate time to watch the video and share as well to get more interested and help spread the awareness!! Thanks for making quality content and please do keep it up, ill be actively following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71