300% increase in SBD value?

in #steem6 years ago

Any ideas? When will this show in the internal market? Is it time to buy more @steemmonster card packs with SBD? Oh all the questions!

@ironshield

Benjamin Turner: God fearer. Rooted in Messiah. Husband of @lturner. Father of four wonderful children. The guy behind the camera. Steemit enthusiast.

Bless the Most High!

Sort:  

Yes i m too really worried about this..

Don't worry, keep calm and Steem on. @ironshield

Too bad these pumps never show up in the internal market. It's like it's not even happening! @ironshield

You are really so good@gentlebot sir.

Makes no sense

It is because they (CoinMarketCap) is including the HitBTC price in the average weighted value price.

By looking at this chart the HitBTC price is nearly $30, but you cannot deposit or withdraw SBD from this exchange.

Instead look at the Bittrex or Upbit price and things will crystalize

Thanks, probably more reliable. @ironshield

It should be! :D

I came here to post my own screen shot of the same. I never see these pumps now that I pull my values from Bittrex . This isn't the first time HitBTC has caused confusion.

For a few hours they removed it from the feed, but it is back again. I think they have a threshold that they don't include outliers, but they need to adjust it in my opinion!

Any ideas?
Yup

Since coinmarketcap is not reflecting reality, it's not very trustworthy. Nobody is actually trading at this rate, certainly not on the internal market. @ironshield

it's not so much coin market as it is the exchange.
the exchange is participating in the fraud.

Yes, I question their ability to report accurately when factoring in a fraudulent exchange.

Is 'HitBTC' accurately named?
The word 'hitman' comes to mind.

I quit using them quite some time ago.

HitBTC is pumping SBD to 36$, but you can't trade SBD on HitBTC.

Please note that deposits are temporarily unavailable due to technical maintenance. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

Please note that withdrawals are temporarily unavailable due to technical maintenance. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

I don't know why they don't remove HitBTC from list.

They really should, people rely on coinmarketcap to get accurate pricing. @ironshield

It just fell back down to 250% then immediately jumped up to 340%. Let's see where this goes.

I think $steem just got pumped, as well?

Nice tag - I was literally thinking to myself "what is this madness?!" LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72