You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 300% increase in SBD value?

in #steem6 years ago

It is because they (CoinMarketCap) is including the HitBTC price in the average weighted value price.

By looking at this chart the HitBTC price is nearly $30, but you cannot deposit or withdraw SBD from this exchange.

Instead look at the Bittrex or Upbit price and things will crystalize

Sort:  

Thanks, probably more reliable. @ironshield

It should be! :D

I came here to post my own screen shot of the same. I never see these pumps now that I pull my values from Bittrex . This isn't the first time HitBTC has caused confusion.

For a few hours they removed it from the feed, but it is back again. I think they have a threshold that they don't include outliers, but they need to adjust it in my opinion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89