You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few more ideas for a successful steem experience

in #steem6 years ago

The Steem Pope frowns upon bid bots, but people do seem to make money from them. Especially the people running the bid bots though.

Resteeming services are a complete scam and a complete waste though. Follow people who share carefully-selected good posts. That is one of the best ways to find new people worth following. And share good content you find as well. We need to spread as a grassroots community of minnows and dolphins, and your ideas are a solid start in that direction!

Sort:  

Yeah, I try to resteem at least as much as I post. Probably comes out to 3x as many resteems as original posts lol

@kafkanarchy84 turned me on to that idea as a great way to spread good people to good people. Super supportive of the community.

The only downside to heavy resteeming is that people trying to figure out what you create can be overwhelmed by all the resteeming. My personal policy is to avoid resteeming more than I post myself, but that is by no means a rule for everyone.

Yeah, I've actually had people tell me that and seen it on other posts as well. Maybe they could make a way to distinguish them in the feed. Know any witnesses?

There have been many proposals to add an option to toggle between a mixed feed, original content only, and resteemed content only. Noting has happened yet.

Womp. That would be boss.

I imagine it'll be a thing on another interface. Steemit is kinda dry. I use it right now because it is what I started on, but there are others under development I bet.

You could try busy.org. It has some useful features and a different layout. Their post editor is nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87