You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing: The STEEM "Shilling" Contest - 150 STEEM in prizes!!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Yes Tim! This is awesome. I have been thinking about how to bring more publicity to steem and doing more to get new users. I am actually in the middle of my shill currently.

What I have decided to do is get 1000 business cards and 1000 steemit stickers made. I have started handing out the business cards and putting up stickers randomly in public places. But wait there’s more.

The main purpose for the timing is I am currently in South Korea at the Winter Olympics and I have been handing out these cards and stickers to people I have met from all over the world. Since there are many many nations currently at the olympics, there is no better time than now to promote the platform. To add a little spice to it I have created a big cardboard banner for steem that I bring with me to sporting events, I cheer at the top of my lungs for my native country of Canada, trying to get on national tv, all while holding up my steem sign. There are so many different countries at the olympics and so many possible viewers on tv, so the timing is perfect. 4216B3A3-8454-4AFB-AD1A-10B0412B0D77.jpeg
The first photo is of the stickers that I have been putting everywhere and the second picture is of the business cards. I added a little Korean flair on the backside of the card. 가즈아 means let’s go, the popular phrase in the Korean crypto community.
239B4C2A-02D7-4873-9FC7-2E48671C318C.jpeg

Sort:  

Did you know reddit only ever paid $500 for marketing? It was spent on Stickers

This is more powerful than we realize

Also check my contributions out :D

I post these images on my Instagram to show people Steem is REAL, to entice them with Cash since there are SO many other Instagram users that use CASH on camera to get people to signup for bullshit, well I'm using that strategy to get people t signup for something REAL

And my instagram is at http://instagram.com/ackza770 you can check for yourself, I ONLY use it to promote Steem and EOS now!

For it is only wit evidence of cold hard cash that most people will ever truly believe we are making real money :D

Im loving that black sportscar in the colage @aczka!

Thats awesome. I was thinking the same. These stickers, even if they dont have an immediate effect, they will grab the attention of people passing by. Just like mcdonalds, and starbucks, those logos are known by billions, we have to start somewhere. will check you out on instagram

I don't know if the word "shill" is derogatory, but I have usually heard it used that way.
Have to say @ackza already won this a long time ago ;-)
The ultimate Steemit shill... I'm not worthy, and I only have half the ideas he has.

What an amazing and positive way to tell the World about steemit @jasonshick
Wishing you infinite abundant blessings on your quest 😊

Thank you. If we all do our part to promote the coin and the blockchain we will all succeed.

as of now, im new to this platform and my knowledge is still limited about the community what im doing is to choose from my friends randomly to join in steemit,, the reason why is that i choose the closer one, (in terms of place) so that i can explain to them at the same time let them see how it works so that they could fully understand what im talking,,, but your idea is fabulous i know it will spread out easily and rapidly through out your place,,

Welcome aboard, the more the merrier. If you are new and still looking to find some awesome people to connect with and learn more about the platform, click the 3 bars at the top right of the page and then use those three links; Welcome, FAQ, Explore. Too many people rush in writing as many posts as they can in hopes of making money quickly, but that rarely works. Instead, learn more about the platform, read some other peoples content, comment, upvote it and get more familiar with everything. In the long run, you will be much better off.

thank you @jaysonshick,,, those people you mention taking shortcuts, im one of them, for i wasnt informed wel,, but since you taught me im bless and will do the things you've said,,,, thanks a lot

Yes your right, once enough people realise the power of steem through promotion eventualy conciousness will raise to a level that the hundred monkey effect will kick in. Steem on upwards into infinity.

Nice idea,.... but..... but.....
You must be a very brave man! (congratz with that), to do such thing in Korea (no matter it's South or North), last time American guy took down the propaganda advert from the hotel wall, he went to prison for many many years. Because he violated the local laws. And then in UK (where I live) quite few TV channels announced to holidaymakers: "before you go to visit any country in the world, make sure you check traditions / ethics / some laws", because they might be different than the home country's are.
Just wanted to give you a little hint dude.

(google: Otto Warmbier, for the full story about this student)

Thank you for the heads up, I appreciate your concern... BUT North Korea and South Korea are not the same place and laws are vastly different. South Korea (where the Olympics are) is a democratic country and is currently hosting over 100 nations as athletes from around the world are competing in different sporting events.

If I were to get arrested for promoting steem, perhaps with all the publicity that the platform and the coin receive, people will through together a fundraiser to help bail me out of prison. Jokes asides, I will try to abide by local laws

I mean if you did get arrested, then South Korea really doesn’t like Steem 😂.

South Korea shows on Google Trends as one of the most popular for steem! :D

Link: https://trends.google.com/trends/explore?q=steemit

The market in South Korea is huge. With promoting at the Olympics, I can get the Korean market and the global market. 2 birds, 1 stone

Remember, government and it's citizens don't always agree. I think South Korean people love steem and the potential of the blockchain

I meant that as a joke 😐.

You should get some stickers that say "존버를 반드시 승리합니다."

you are more than welcome to help the cause through donations and/or participation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84