You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you analyze your Steem data on income, growth, curation rewards, payouts, etc?

in #steem5 years ago

I feel like if I analyzed it, I might be tempted to adjust my behavior. I don't really want profit to be my main driver. Ignorance is bliss.

Sort:  

Analyzing growth doesn't mean it has to be your main focus, or even a focus at all. We're all on Steem because of the Steem, and if we pretend otherwise we're lying. But if profit was my main driver, I'd be doing things a lot differently! Voting for my own posts, for example. Using bitbots, for example. Selling my vote, for example.
It almost seems as though you're saying you prefer to remain ignorant of the numbers, lest they corrupt you?

Pretty much, though I don't disagree with your sentiment. I have lots of other activities beyond STEEM in this space where I overanalyze everything. I prefer this to be a place where I just don't care and just share and participate. That's probably not for everyone. If I make it to Orca and STEEM explodes to $10, maybe my mindset will change. For now I just don't have the bandwidth.

Oh, makes more sense to me now. I have certain things I section off from the rest of life, and treat differently. For example, my activism is mostly stressful, hard, gritty, and boring. For a change, I started @GirlsofGreen, a modeling team for Canadian cannabis-loving women. We keep it fun, light, and positive. Anything negative is removed asap, including problematic team members. We just don't do nonsense or drama. It works out! And yeah, when people ask me about it, I have to explain that I consider it a separate project, and I treat it and think about it differently.
For you, Steem is a side thing. For me, it's my entire crypto savings, and where I post most of my content now that I've been deplatformed from mainstream social media. Steem on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66