You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating Is That Important

in #steem5 years ago

True and thankfully curation in Sportstalk is alive. I normally reward my audience a range of 5-30% upvote and sometimes 100% for a meaningful comment.

When I was on my early days in Sportstalk, I also applied the traditional way of growth - engaging with people. I was lucky that time that the top investors have been very kind to reward people which is totally different from Steemit.

If only people take time to consume posts, especially those who are hesitant to invest. It is also amazing that the top investors (whales) here are curating and fighting abuse. I believe that drives this platform in a better direction.

Sort:  

I still can't believe that some person complained that certain users were rewarding with too big an upovote. I reward what I think is fit for the comment and see it as a thank you and not a tip.

Yeah. I think those people who complained were the ones being hit by their abusive actions (aka comment voting / centralized/circle-jerking / etc) because that was only brought when you and @abh12345.sports were bringing people who abused on the table.

You are really doing a great job as far as curating good content and comments. I think this will also motivate people to put in their best. Keep the good work flowing.👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63152.84
ETH 3104.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84