You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Newbie Tips for well… Newbies!

in #steem5 years ago

Unless you have friends when you start off, most people get pittance for their first few posts and sadly many drop off afterwards, so engaging and getting involved with communities is crucial.

But even then, sometimes that's not foolproof. Having been around for year and a half, I still end up with a lot of one way communication ie engagement on other people's post, but not many incoming ones on mine. So that's another thing newbies have to bear in mind and not be put off by.

Sort:  

Unless you have friends when you start off, most people get pittance for their first few posts

Tell me about it, I knew NOBODY when I started and did get very little. I was fortunate to have been picked up by a dolphin very early or I would not be here now... there's no doubt about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87