You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YO! Rome Wasn't Built In A Day, But It Burned In One - Let's Put The Torches Down & Keep Building STEEM

in #steem5 years ago

I’m only commenting to applaud you, as I feel you are spot on.. but also to show “ignoring” people sometimes doesn’t work.. as I ignored flags, continued curating and commenting and working behind the scenes and now if I try to continue that.. the post is spammed.

Now, I can’t just continue on ... as me commenting on a post ruins the post. Which means the 60-100 comments I leave a week while curating now can’t happen. So I can either go silent or only comment of posts of trolls .

So what now? I’m at a loss of how to just continue on after this to be honest... and you’ll see why with the spam that follows.

Anywho, I’m really sorry to ruin your comment thread... I think you’re right, and I think it needs to stop. But I also think it will only stop when we as a community come together to say it’s not ok, all of it.. because ignoring it doesn’t fix the problem unfortunately.

Sending love your way ❤️

Sort:  

What now? I think your traditional positive comments are worth the extra click to read, and a few auto-replies don't ruin posts. Steem the heck on. Black and white, extinguishing conversations with your usual kindness will resolve this over time. Don't let random strangers coax you into changing your uplifting ways in the meantime, noting that this can be very challenging.

Or you can listen to a relaxing Sia drum cover about rising above this I made the other day, with a soft Band Of Horses' Funeral cover as the backup, while writing a blog post about your homesteading or photography.

It'll all work its way out. Thanks for your thoughts and support.

The best thing you can do is build up the people you want to see on the platform. Don't waste your time tearing down the people you don't want to see. It wastes your time, and if they're just there to troll people, you took the bait.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep, you’re spot on.. and this is normally my attitude.. I guess it’s just harder to ignore when they follow you around and mention you 20+ times a day.. I think I just hit my limit and trolled back.. as all my comments were flagged and hidden anyways. But that’s not what I want here or what I want to do, need to get back to the important stuff. Thanks for the advice.

Very well said. Thanks for contributing here.

When did you start getting trolled? Sorry to hear this, no idea that was occurring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84